We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$140
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A La Carte(Da Nang)
US$179
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$44
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$500
US$460
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$851
US$684
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,676)
Filter reviews
2,676 results
Traveller rating
1,600
739
211
72
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,600
739
211
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poolcafe indochinedon ciprianiocean studioseafood buffetdragon fruitgarden viewchina beachlife guardsfree shuttlebeautiful beachwhite sandwelcome drinkkids clubmain poolthe general managermain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 2,676 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

we went this travel for wedding anniversy without my babies,,like honeymoon trip.
we didn't any expect that service but hotel gave us special mood and surprise cake.
I'm very glad with that and my wife also satisfy about this hotel.
we Will planning for our business trip next year spring season then I will sugest my boss to come again then I hope more than good service .thank you very much~^^

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phy1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear guests,
We are thrilled to learn that your wedding anniversary break turned out to be so great! Furama Resort is famous for its unique character shown from its unique architecture, warm & spacious interiors, magnificent tropical 'forest' setting and the superb public areas including 3 fine dining venues with excellent choices of delightful dishes for everyone no matter where they come from. The little extras we provide for honeymooners, wedding anniversaries, birthdays and special other occasions are well thought after and so much appreciated by our guests indeed! Also we do offer a large number of extra amenities such as slippers, beach bags, umbrellas, hats, yukatas etc. etc. so helpful to all our guests. We certainly look forward to your booking for the business trip next year!
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

Furama Resort is a 5 star resort directly fronting My An beach. Beautiful layout and decor. Huge swimming pools. Quaint hotel rooms spacious with full facilities. Good restaurants. Hotel gives a sense of privacy and an atmosphere of relaxation. Good for families. Staff are well trained and informative. Excellent stroll along the white sandy beach.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Khay Eng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear guests,
Yes, Furama Resort Danang is located on the best stretch of this pristine My An Beach, considered as one of the 6 nicest beaches in the world (by Forbes Magazine). It's special architecture, warm interior and spacious layout, gives it its attractive 'attire'. The colonial style together with the many Champa Dynasty elements in its decoration and low rise buildings puts it apart from all the competitors on this beach. Nestled within a magnificent tropical 'forest' setting provides a truly relaxing feel. With three spectacular swimming pools, 3 superb fine dining venues, the many activities available for international guests to participate and relax in total comfort. Families as well as couples, individual guests as well as a group of friends will all be able to spend a great holiday where they can recharge their 'batteries'.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

We booked a 3 bedroom villa and the place was amazing. Kids enjoyed the place so much. Few steps to private beach. Easy to get buggy service to main lobby. Staff were friendly and helpful and provided excellent service. Only regret we have is that we should have booked our stay for more days!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rinethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Dear guests,
We highly appreciate and are very happy to learn, that you had such an 'amazing' stay at our villas! Furama Villas are indeed very conveniently located right next to one of the 6 most beautiful beaches in the world (as rated by Forbes Magazine) and provide very large space, their very own swimming pool as well as a nice garden. The luxury and most comfortable interiors gives guests the extra feel to a totally relaxing stay in superb surroundings. Our team of private butlers and all the other staff members are always there to provide the little extras to make sure all our guests preferences and expectations are met and exceeded whenever possible.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

The hotel has a nice beachfront. The rooms are comfortable and large. The hotel itself is well maintained as I believe its been around for some time. It could however do with a more comprehensive facelift, given that newer hotels such as the Pullman have come up in the area.

The hotel itself is quiet and is good for families, service is good although sometimes feels very procedural. I would have rated it higher if the price of the rooms were lower. At this prices, there are other hotels to consider along the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_RingBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear guests,
Yes, Furama Resort has a most beautiful beachfront setting as well as well appointed and spacious rooms and facilities. The special architecture together with the spectacular tropical 'forest' settings puts it apart from all the other resorts in the region. We are in the planning stage of a total renovation program which will include a major refurbishment in our guest rooms. The Cafe Indochine Restaurant is getting a great facelift as well as we speak which will also enhance our guests experience. The style, layout and atmosphere of the resort is ideal for a family holiday and has great areas for a total relaxation in superb comfort. With 2 magnificent swimming pools (one in front of the beach and the other one nestled within the tropical 'forest' settings), 3 splendid fine dining venues, the complete Spa and all the other facilities available offers a large variety of activities.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

I think the Furama was the first 5 Star resort in Vietnam. It isn't anymore, but without a doubt, it remains 5 Star plus quality and absolutely "Special."

The staff will try to spoil you. They want you to have a wonderful stay, and that's the obvious goal from the bellman to housekeeping. Rooms are beautiful, have character, and the bed very comfortable. The Hai Van Lounge has terrific ambiance, the Indochine restaurant delicious food (Oh, the restaurant is currently undergoing an upgrade/renovation) and the Internet fast. I look forward to returning in March. Yes, they have earned my repeat business!

Room Tip: Upgrade to ocean front!
Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrchuck2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear guests,
I totally agree with you truly 'special' feeling of Furama Resort reflects on its guests. The special architecture (with lots of colonial influence and a good number of Champa Dynasty artworks in the different parts of the project), the magnificent tropical 'forest' setting, the spacious interiors and layout as well as probably the best location on pristine Danang beach, offering an extremely large year round beach front, guests can experience the best there is for a totally relaxing beach holiday! We have plans to renovate the whole resort, staring with the Cafe Indochine and followed by the rooms and public areas, with the aim however to keep the character and atmosphere of this special resort.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews