We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
533
254
84
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
254
84
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room cape nao level guests outdoor shower guest experience manager yhi spa marble mountain viet restaurant pool bar main building private beach nice beach closer to the beach danang city pool staff beach restaurant duty manager
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 916 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

This was our first time in Da Nang and indeed Vietnam. We loved the hotel, we were in the standard Guest room with a garden view and the room was lovely and well appointed - no balcony or open window which made it hard to dry swimsuits, but that wasn’t too bad. The location of the hotel is stunning, on a pristine beach and the pools overlook the beach and are generally magnificent. The life guards are a bit too conservative, the beach was closed on a day where the waves were barely swelling and nothing compared to a Sydney beach on a Normal day, and they also didn’t let people swim too far out.
Breakfast was lovely, the staff were attentive and friendly, remembered what we liked from the first day and made sure our initial coffees and refills came without prompting. Really wonderful service at breakfast. The food was quite nice and there was a large variety. There is a shuttle bus into Hoi An a few times a day which was convenient and well priced. I was impressed that all tours booked from the hotel were priced the same as what we checked on from agents outside - this is normally not the case and a pleasant surprise.
From an improvement perspective - we arrived quite late with large bags and we had to take them up to the room ourselves - not very 4 star. The man at reception said we have 3 pools but the big one is for you? That was confusing and said in a slightly condescending way but we used both pools overlooking the beach anyway with no issue. Also there is a large schedule of activities displayed but none of them actually happen! We waited on the beach for beach soccer and during the day for volleyball and no one showed up. I recommend either removing the schedule or actually starting the activities. They also need a tour desk and someone who can communicate properly to explain the different places to see for example no one could explain Ba Na Hills properly other than the Golden Bridge, we almost didn’t go and that would have been a disappointment.
Overall we would definitely stay here again. It was a really lovely holiday, perfect weather in a great location!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Go654964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaDanang, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Danang, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear valued guest

Sunny greeting from Melia Danang Resort

First, I would like to thank you for choosing Melia Danang resort to stay during your holiday in Danang and for taking your precious time to write feedback about your stay with us recently. At Melia Danang Resort, the customers always come first, and we always strive to improve our service to satisfy our customers. Therefore we are glad to know that you were happy with our service despite some of the inconveniences you had, which we would like to apologize for. We hope to welcome you again soon in the future for your next trip to Vietnam and wish you all the best.

Thanks and warmest regards

Minji BACK
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

This is the first time i come to stay in Melia danang hotel. Everything is good: room, services... the room is luxury deserving 4 star level hotel. Many nice pools to swim. The hotel is near the beach, convenient for me to enjoy the sea as well as walk along the beach. The food is diversified and suitable for me. The staff of the hotels are friendly and professional. They are willing to help customers anytime I need.
I would come back to stay here with my family in the coming time.
The hotel mqke a good impression on my mind.
Wish hotel always have many tourists to come.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank tuylipvbard82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaDanang, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Danang, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear tuylipvbard82,

Sunny greetings from Melia Danang Resort!!

We would like to say thank you for having chosen our resort as well as for sharing your fantastic feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed our service especially our staffs service and facilities. We always strive our service quality in order to reach our guests' satisfaction. We appreciate for coming back to our resort on your next holiday with your family. We serve best service to your family for fantastic your vacation.

We are looking forward to seeing you very soon with your family.

Thanks and Best regards,

Minji.BACK
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

I liked the Melia and it’s well reviewed so I will try and point to some aspects not covered - 1. The Noise. This hotel has an open interior that is an echo chamber - you can hear roller luggage all the time. 2. The hotel is divided into a premium and non premium section - felt strange with such a separation. 3. The hotel is well out of town - too far to cycle and no way to walk. So lots of taxis.
4. Once clothes are wet there is no way to dry them - no balcony or hangers etc so people leave towels and wet shoes all over the corridors.
Staff is very good - the breakfast staff and the restaurant staff is very good. Breakfast was actually really good. The pool is great too and they keep it really clean and tidy. For the price is seems okay - I would choose another hotel if I were to return to Da nang.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaDanang, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Danang, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Matthew R,

Greetings from Melia Danang Resort!

First of all, thank you for having chosen our resort as well as taking your time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor about your stay.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and that we take note of your comment and recommendation to strive and improve our service to reach the guest's satisfaction
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Danang to regain your confidence in our service

Thanks and regards,

Minji.BACK
Guest Experience Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

I stayed on this resort on a business trip in first week of August. I was given a sea view cottage which is breath taking. It was idle for family trip though as most of the time I spend time for office work. They have couple of pools, and a great private white sandy beach which is worth mentioning. They provide nice breakfast. The food items could be developed and reshuffled through out the week.
The WIFI is pretty bad. It went on and off which were not expected in a 4star luxury resort.
The location is isolated. Hence, if you have no other option but to eat in house restaurant which is pricy and boring. If you are hungry to grab local food in a restaurant, you need to hire a taxi and drive at least 30 mints.
They had a problem in the Air conditioner. They came and tried to fix it twice but it didn't improve much.

Room Tip: If you are with your family, get a Villa near to sea. V144 has the best view and probably the best room they have.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazmul Ahsan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaDanang, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Danang, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Nazmul Ahsan K,

Greetings from Melia Danang Resort!

First of all, thank you for having chosen our resort as well as for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor about your stay.

We apologize that we occurred any inconvenience during your stay. We take note your comment and recommendation and strive our service quality in order to reach guests' satisfaction.

We hope to see you on your next destination in Danang, we will serve better service on your next visiting.

Thanks and regards,

Minji.BACK
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Staying here for 2 nights which is not enough, need to stay more! Prime location and very amazing resort. Good facilities and the staffs were amazing.
They had many pools in each area including 1 infinity pool, and this is the busiest pool in the resort.
Thank you for Ms. Minji and Mr. Vinh for everything during the stay!

Will be back for sure!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lalu Taupan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaDanang, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Danang, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Mr. Lalu Taupan,

Greetings from Melia Danang Resort!!

First of all, thank you for having chosen our resort for your vacation as well as for taking your time to share your fantastic feedback on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate for reading your good comment and we are glad to read that you have enjoyed our service especially our staffs and facilities. We always strive our service quality in order to reach all of guests' satisfaction. We really hope to see you very soon on your next holiday in Danang!!!!

Thanks and Warmest regards,

Minji.BACK
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews