We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Save
Hoi An 'Town & Country' Private Tour
86

Book in advance
from
C$121.69
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Man Nguyen Private Vietnam Tours
from C$121.69
More Info
from C$63.75
More Info
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
1,006
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,006
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour my son marble mountain banh mi wet wipes local food basket boat his enthusiasm rice paper wonderful tour city tour great knowledge food tour ba na hills hoian itinerary company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2020 via mobile

Absolutely recommend Man Nguyen tours to anyone! I originally booked our trip probably six months ago communications were quick, super helpful and provided great recommendations.
We originally had booked a day trip Hue to Hoi An, that was so great we booked a second day to Ba Na from Hoi An with basket boating. Our guide, Thic was amazing - heaps of local knowledge and super friendly and helpful. Also provided some awesome local recommendations on good places to eat and things to do.
He was awesome with the kids!
We had an awesome time!! 10 out of 10 and 100% recommend to anyone else!
These guys were miles better than anything we booked through our travel agents at home - the guides were friendly and adaptable!
Thanks Thic and Man Nguyen Tours we have a blast!

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank GrayMandarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 3, 2020 via mobile

I arranged a private tour for 8 family members with Man Nguyen tours. It was easy to communicate with Man Nguyen and setup our private itinerary even when living in the US. Our tour guide, Thich, met us at the airport, whisked is into a luxury bus/van and we took off for our first stop. Over 2 days, Thich did everything he could to take care of me and my family and ensure we had the best time in these wonderful cities. Thich was knowledgeable, patient and always kind. This tour was by far our favorite and it’s because of Man Nguyen tours!

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank snguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Great tour. Took us to the real local spots. We hit the major attractions and ate like a local. Transport was comfortable and safe. Our driver was top notch. Tuan, our guide, was really impressive. His knowledge was outstanding and he gave us the information we needed. Changed the tour to meet our specific needs. Had great fun bike riding through Hoi An.

Beautiful country and people are fantastic. Could not ask for more.

Date of experience: February 2020
3  Thank nottrackable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 23, 2020 via mobile

My family members, 18 of us, mostly in their 60-80 years old, went on a private tour with Man. The tour was a free and easy, and Man arranged everything perfectly. He is the best tour guide and all of my family members love him. He is very patience, very accomodating to our needs.
He made sure we are accounted for every time as my old relatives just love to wandered off to shop or to find places to sit down.
He is very caring and we can see the love he has for his hometown, Hoi An.
I can highly recommend Man and his team for those who need to explore Hoi An, Danang and Hue.

Date of experience: January 2020
3  Thank ShintaDewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2020 via mobile

Private full day tour of Hoi An and Island Cam Kim with English speaking guide.
Our guide Thuy was very easy going, friendly and full of knowledge and humor. She told us many interesting facts about the sights we visited, encouraged us to ask questions, and (beware 😉) when you least expect it a pop-quiz - so listen and pay attention.
We walked through Hoi An Market, took a boat out to island Cam Kim to visit a boatyard, two family homes which were local producers of rice paper and grass mats. We also was invited to try to make both. Very interesting to see the families every day life.
We also visited a family temple, learnt more about Vietnamese culture, symbols, religion and believes.
Cam Kim is a calm place and we enjoyed the serene surroundings.
Back to Hoi An we had lunch at well-known Bánh Mì Phượng (featured in Anthony Bourdain’s TV-show No Reservations).
After lunch we visited Chinese Assembly Hall, merchant house Tấn Ký and the Japanese Bridge.
Time for Vietnamese Coffee (or other prefered drink) and wait for the sunset. When darker we strolled through Ancient Town and over to the other side of the river, An Hoi. Beautiful with all lit laterns and candle lights.
We stayed in Da Nang and a private driver picked us up at our hotel in the morning and dropped us off the same evening.
Overall a great private tour. We highly recommend ”Man Nguyen Private Vietnam Tours”.
Tip: if you want to customize your tour you can communicate with Man (who speaks perfectly British English) through WhatsApp. Quick replies, accommodating, good and clear information.

Date of experience: February 2020
5  Thank AnnikaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews