We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Hoi An 'Town & Country' Private Tour
91

Book in advance
from
C$125.10
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Man Nguyen Private Vietnam Tours
from C$125.10
More Info
from C$64.88
More Info
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
1,015
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,015
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour my son marble mountain banh mi wet wipes local food basket boat his enthusiasm rice paper wonderful tour city tour great knowledge food tour ba na hills hoian itinerary company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2024

We took an all-day tour to Hue. The tour was well paced and Man did a great job of providing information and curating the tour to us. We were given options of where to eat lunch based on what we preferred. If you go to Hue it is a long day (about 2 hours drive from Da Nang) but Man made the day fly by. And after talking with Man about our future travel plans he sent us restaurant recommendations for when we were going to Hoi An later in our trip.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 12, 2024

First class all the way, Man made our trip special, took us to the best restaurants in Da Nang, Hoi An, and Hue. Everything is first class from beginning to the end, even took us to he airport to say goodbye, We could not recommend this tour enough. Do yourself a favor if you are want to see Da Nang, Hoi An and Hue, book this tour you wont regret it.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Steven Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 4, 2024

We have had a great day with Man. He was waiting for us at the cruise terminal with a luxury mini van. He took us with the cable car to the Ba'Na Hills with the Golden Bridge, French Village and Buddha. In the afternoon we went to the old town of Hoi An. We had lunch at a typical Vietnamese restaurant. Man was a very nice and good guide. He told us a lot about Vietnam, the culture and religions. We really had an amazing day. It was very well organised and Man great!

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Curiosity52592081537
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 31, 2023 via mobile

Man is a fantastic tour guide with a very good understanding of everything Vietnam - not just history but in general. This provides for a much more engaged experience when trying to understand the history and culture of the locations that we were visiting. He is also very friendly and personable and I would highly recommend Man to any tourist looking to get a better understanding of Vietnam!

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank tkhong77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 25, 2023

Wow! Man is the Man!!!! We booked his tour in 2019. Sadly, everything was cancelled due to Covid. However, he did not forget his clients. He sent out holiday cards and shared some of his family life. That was cemented in our brains. As soon as we booked our cruise, we contacted him to see if he was offering excursions. He did remember our name from his correspondence. Yes, we booked a tour with him and one that made the biggest impact on us. A little about Man; He is professional, knowledgeable, passionate, sensitive to ones needs, personable and all other synonyms that reflect these words. His English is perfect. He showed us everything he possibly could fit into one day taking us from Da Nang to Hoi An. We discussed many topics and he did not have any issues answering any of our questions. Reaching him is extremely simple. He posts his telephone number on Whatsapp and does not hesitate to reach out to you about anything. We would be honored to recommend his tour to anyone including our own family and friends.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Risasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews