We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
237
85
25
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
85
25
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier suitegreat afternoon teavietnam veteransgreat customer caregreat vietnamesehighly recommend staying at this hotelthe guest services managergreat location near the beachfive minute walkthe upper floorssea viewincluded in the room priceda nang international airportbeachfront hotelba na hillstwo blockstet holiday
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 363 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of three in a 2 bedroom suite. The apartment was clean, comfortable and had an ocean view (for the time being, as there is a lot of development in that area). There is a broad choice of food at breakfast, and the F&B staff are very attentive to your needs. After a day of sightseeing, the small pool is perfect for a dip if it’s hot. Otherwise, just head down to My Khe beach, it’s only 100m walk away. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, offering Vietnamese, Western, Thai, Italian, Mexican and Indian food. Within the vicinity of the hotel, there are also plenty of places to get a massage. The staff at the hotel very kindly helped us with our tour arrangements, so we could venture out stress free. The fitness area is not great, but instead of training indoors, you can run on a path adjacent to the beach and take in the ocean view. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Chowfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvatarDanang, Tổng giám đốc at Avatar Da Nang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Mr/Ms.Chowfam,
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Avatar Da Nang hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay.
We are here extremely pleased to learn that you had an pleasant stay overall.
One of the greatest rewards of our job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours which would be passed to our entire team, surely.
It would be an honor for us to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to Da Nang.
Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

For the price paid, it's indeed value for money. Location (for now) is perfect if you prefer a quiet environment. But there are quite a few big projects around the area, so expect more tourists and noise in the years to come.

Room is spacious, and some rooms have a nice view of the sea (on a clear day). It's a boutique hotel, so don't expect 5* services. But its comfortable enough.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JS_Li_0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvatarDanang, Tổng giám đốc at Avatar Da Nang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing kind words regarding your visit to The Avatar Da Nang Hotel.
It's great pleasure to learn that you had a good experience overall here with us.
Your positive feedback that we have been getting now is even higher than previously received , so we are happy with the way things are going and the improvements in service and facilities that we have been able to achieve.
We certainly hope that we can be of service to you again for your next return to Da Nang.
Many thanks and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

I stayed at Avatar Da Nang hotel for 2 nights in a Deluxe room with bathtub sea view. This room has a panoramic view of city and beautiful beach. Just 2 minutes walking to the beach, don’t miss the opportunity to admire the dawn every morning.
Breakfast has a great variety of food. If you do not have a busy schedule , take a little time to enjoy Afternoon tea at Top roof bar.
One highlight of Avatar is excellent staff. They always smile whenever meeting us, pay attention on details from security to, bellman, receptionists, housekeepings , waiters…. Especially , I have to say thank you to Ms Tram of Team sales. She is very friendly and gave us some valuable advices about where to go and what to do in Da Nang, she also make a surprise for my honey moon trip by arranging such a lovely room.
In upcoming time, When I have a chance to comeback Da Nang, I will stay no where else but Avatar.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thị Thắm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvatarDanang, Tổng giám đốc at Avatar Da Nang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Ms Tham,
Thank you very much for having taken your time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.
Your positive feedback that we have been getting now is even higher than previously received , so we are happy with the way things are going and the improvements in service and facilities that we have been able to achieve .
We like to do things well and we like it when your guests are more than happy to send us feedback.
Once again, thank you very much for your positive feedback and look forward to having you back you soon again in the near future.
Best regard from Avatar Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Here is one of the perfect place that my family have ever been. The facilities and service are incredible. No word can describe about this properties. Just come and sure you will have the same thinking of mine. Reservation do their job so well, meet your expectation and above.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lienn163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvatarDanang, Tổng giám đốc at Avatar Da Nang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear ms Lien N,
On behalf of the Avatar team, just would like to thank you so much for your kind compliments on Tripadvisor.
I truly appreciate that you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Also, I’m very delighted to learn that you were pleased with our incredible service, facilities and properties as well.
Especially, your rate at 5 star regarding our service here that would be a biggest motivation for us ever, to keep the standard of service consistent at the moment and in future.
Your kind words are most gratifying and would be shared with the whole team, surely.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back with us soon again in the near future.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

I'd like to start off by thanking the reservation team for such a pleasant stay.They go above and beyond to make you feel relaxed.
Staff were all super attentive from the cleaners to restaurant staff.
Tham even assisted us with keep the room as our request & greeted us with a happy smile.
We had a junior suite on the top floor. Room & View equally amazing. Such an easy walk to beach. Breakfast was delicious & fresh!
To the team at Avatar, thank you for your hospitality. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paradise761930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvatarDanang, Tổng giám đốc at Avatar Da Nang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Mr/Ms Tran Q,
Thank you very much for sharing such a positive feedbacks on TripAdvisor
We are most delighted to read that you have spent a great time with us. Your encouraging and kind comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm in maintaining our efforts to offer a high quality service to our guests.
Your kind words of praise which have been passed on to our entire teams and particularly to Ms Tham who made your stay a pleasant stay.
We are here really looking forward to welcoming you back soon again for another experience at The Avatar Da Nang hotel.
Best regards from Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews