We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
15
14
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
14
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2015

We got,our beachfront room for less than $50. It was small, but good enough for two. The room was old but well maintained. The toilet seat came loose on the first day and was fixed in afternoon without us even telling anyone about it. The lady manager was super friendly, asking us about our day and if we needed anything else at least a couple of times a day. The beach is small but clean. The pool is also clean. The garden is well kept. For the price, I think this is an excellent smallish resort near the center of Mui Ne. If they fixed up he rooms and invested in new towels, wwould give them another star. One more thing: Buy high quality soap and shampoo from A-Mart nearby, even 5-stars resorts here have lousy shampoo :)

Room Tip: Ask for room 109. It's next to the pool, the beach and the restaurant/bar. It's not noisy at all despite being next to everything.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mte801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Clean bungalows w/ nice bathroom and huge shower. Don't bother with the sea views because you do not want to sleep with the window open to hear the surf (mosquitos). Nice pool. Restaurant RIGHT ON THE BEACH! And, cannot beat the restaurant's prices! Nice hotel manager, who was very helpful arranging a sand dunes ride and bus back to Saigon. For those interested, there's a kite surfing instructor at their beach (don't know if they are a related business). I would love to return here. They are in a great part of the strip near boutiques.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra $3 for sea view. You will sleep with the curtains shut and the windows shut (mosquitos).
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ertsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I went with my girlfriend for the weekend and we stayed two nights. the room was small but it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The beach at this spot was great. it was nice and clean and a good spot to play in the sand and the water. this is not true of some other resorts in Mui Ne. The pool was also very nice.the resort is located right in the middle of the tourist area but it was still very quiet and comfortable. I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants a nice relaxing place to get away from the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bran198472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2014

very good location directly at the beach, including kite school and nice views of the kiteboarders, cheap but good restaurant, pool directly at the beach, simple but nice, good value for money! we enjoyed our stay - definitely recommended (garden view bungalow for 30$ without breakfast).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights over a holiday period. Like most of the smaller beachfront hotels here, it has a relatively narrow strip of beachfront and some loungers together with a smallish pool. The pool seems to have been loaded with extra bleach of chlorine, quite stinging on the eyes.

Suoi Tien has seen better days, worn would be a good description. The rooms are small but adequate, everything works, just about, from the spitting shower to the rumbling aircon. Pretty clear that not too much money is put into upkeep though there is a batch of newer rooms which might be better.

The restaurant is nicely located, open to the beach and has a reaasonably large menu at good prices. Breakfast is just a choice from the menu, no buffet. Service is ok, from what little of it we saw.

This place is much more of local style guest house with bungalows rather than a hotel or resort. But, the beach is the beach and great, everything is close by in terms of bars and restaurants and if you're not spending too much time in the room and eating out, who cares ?

Rather amusing is the 6 foot tall security gate...adjacent to a 1 foot high garden fence that everyone seemed to climb over.

Have stayed in at least 5 hotels in Mui Ne over the years, all at different levels. Suoi Tien doesn't really compare well as far as value, facilities, service or charm, would go elsewhere next time.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mupple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews