We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Victoria Falls
from US$164.00
More Info
from US$135.00
More Info
from US$440.00
More Info
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
945
136
21
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
136
21
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews both sides natural wonder knife edge bridge boiling point boiling pot dry season full moon rainy season lots of water across the bridge awe inspiring bucket list seven wonders worth the trip getting wet mosi oa tunya water flow
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

One of the most extraordinary sceneries that you will ever have the pleasure of viewing and experiencing. Bring water to drink and a plastic bag to keep your valuables dry, you will be splashed!

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank birref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

As I expected seeing one of the natural wonders of the world - AWESOME. I could have admired and listened to it all day.
Don't expect UK H&S standards and the vendors can be a little over-bearing, just ignore them.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We were there in February with four people. According to the guide, the Zambezi carries an average amount of water. It's like in the tropical rainforest.
The trails are sometimes very slippery. Best to wear plastic footwear with non-slip soles.

The little bridge is great. It offers a good view of the railway bridge over the gorge.
Rain ponchos are offered for 2 USD. This is absolutely recommended by me. Hygienic is your own rainwear including a rain pants. Then you stay completely dry. In warm temperatures, however, everything dries quickly or you change the clothes afterwards.

At the souvenir stands at the entrance, you are very personally beset by the sales.

Be sure to protect the camera from water. Otherwise you regret it with a total loss.

I also have been on the Zimbabwe side. Will come back - both sides have their charms.

You get a visa from Zambia to Zimbabwe. Take a multiple visa. Then you save money and time on re-entry.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Claus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

This is from the Zambia side .. there was a lot of water and I got drenched but it was worth seeing!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Meeveey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

The best thing ever; got up close and personal with Mosi (don't worry, not too close!). 15 mins was exactly right, as the 30 minute one takes you over the national park where we walked the day before.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews