We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and good service”
Review of Ocean Basket

Ocean Basket
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Livingstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We had Ocean Basket in our list and this was 1st place we went for lunch we when in Livingstone.The place is beautiful ,set among tall trees.Although it is next to main road but one doesn't really hear the traffic.The parking lot is next to the open verandah and that its little noisy with vehicles coming and going.
We ordered fish n chips both baked n fried and Sushi platter for one.It was very well cooked and enjoyed .I am vegetarian so was served tomato spaghetti which was okish but then their specialty is fish and not pasta!
We will definitely visit again whenever we are in Livingstone next!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pragati9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 266 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Had dinner here and it was very reasonably priced. The service was good and so was the food. Unfortunately not a lot of vegetarian options, I alternated between two dishes. The environment was nice and calm.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank birref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We had the king prawns, sushi and muscles and the food was really good all round! The service was impeccable .... very friendly and efficient! !! Was a nice change from all the other places we’d been to! Definately recommend coming here if you like seafood or sushi !

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank R3335WRbarbarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Go for the platters - excellent taste and good value for money.

Nice ambience and very pleasant staff.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Gooner3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We wanted seafood but wasn’t sure as Zambia is landlocked. Hotel staff recommended Ocean Basket. We had a taxis to take us there and back for $10.
We were not disappointed. The starter calamari was very sweet. The big prawn 12 for 350K(&35) was fresh and succulent. The fish was ok, and I had a bottle of white wine and juice for my wife,
Total bill was $60! Back home the wine alone will set me back by that amount.
You could spend less if you order the platter. See my photos

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Chong A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Basket also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to Ocean Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing