We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anna F
Selborne, United Kingdom

Stunning lodges

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 22, 2016via mobile
There are 4 beautifully designed lodges in a peaceful and lovely garden with idyllic dip pool. Gail is a super friendly host who helped us with all out travel plans and was a joy to meet - so quiet and safe - self catering so feels like home from home
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$113
C$88
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$88
6.4 km from Granite Park Lodges
Free parking
Garden from outside
C$82
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$82
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Granite Park Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
C$144
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$142
  • Hotels.com
7.4 km from Granite Park Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Room 2
C$141
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$141
1.8 km from Granite Park Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$53
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Granite Park Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
VIP Room
C$91
C$70
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$70
7.9 km from Granite Park Lodges
Free parking
Pool
Outdoor pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$129
  • Official Site
    C$125
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Granite Park Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
The inside of the building where the meals are served
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$141
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
3.4 km from Granite Park Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$143
  • Expedia.com
    C$152
6.4 km from Granite Park Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    C$93
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from Granite Park Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bulawayo
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
25
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 27 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2016

absolute attention to detail. luxurious. personal touch. clean. top quality of every thing. woodwork awesome. garden nice. quiet area. lovely lady owner. great view. everything awesome. 100usd a chalet a night, was worth it by far. i will return. i recommend this place highly. well located.

Room tip: all of them is great
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lordfinsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2016

We discovered this hidden gem on our family tour of Zimbabwe. We wanted to explore the Matopos National Park and found this lodge online. It is on the edge of Bulawayo and I wasn't sure what to expect, but what transpired was a charming and well appointed property with 4 lodges set in beautiful African Gardens. The thatched lodges are well built, clean and functional whilst remaining attractive.

We explored the Matopos area, which is certainly worth a visit, but also had a look around Bulawayo which was nicer than I had imagined.

Definitely worth planning in if you are putting a trip together.

Room tip: Great access to Matopos National Park
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed over at granite park lodge for 3 nights over Christmas and I must say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had booked 1 times family room and 2x double twin bed lodges. On arrival me were met by Lemeck who was very helpful and quickly processed us and showed us our lodges. The lodges we clean and tastefully well presented. Lemeck was always at hand during our stay should if we ever needed him. This place is amazing, lovely pool area and the boma was perfect for our Christmas lunch. Mrs Moore the owner was very helpful and welcomed us which was very nice. The beds are comfortable and clean. Location is amazing. 10 min drive into town and the closest grocery shop is less than 5 mins away. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Bulawayo. No doubt I'll sure be back.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Drixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graniteparklodges, Owner at Granite Park Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2015

Thank you Drixy. It was a pleasure having you all to stay with us. We look forward to having you back at Granite Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Granite Park Lodges is a rare find.. imagine living in luxury only 10 minutes from town, surrounded by unspoilt african bush, waking up to the calls of birds, watching the amber sun set as you sit by an open woodfire.. an absolutely wonderful stay in meticulously designed and superbly maintained lodges, with the most peaceful ambience.. run by warm, friendly staff under the personal guidance of the caring owner..

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bushlover2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

We stayed at Granite Park Lodges from March 31 to April 7, 2015 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lodges and the grounds are very beautiful. The location is a bit out of the way, so having your own vehicle would be best, but we managed without one. A Taxi ride from the lodges to downtown was $10.00 US. We were picked up by Black Rhino Safaris to do a tour of Matabos National Park from the lodges, as well.
BEDS: The master bedroom had a very firm bed for our first night's stay and with a problematic back, that was not at all good for me. Gail and Lemic went out of their way to have me test out the mattresses in the other lodges (they were all empty on our 2nd day there) and choose the softest/best one for my back. Felt just like Goldilocks : ) With great care, the bed and pillows were made much more comfortable for the rest of our stay (they very thankfully traded around the mattresses from a different lodge for us). Thank You!!!
KITCHEN: We stayed 7 nights so we made full use of the kitchen and it could use a few more utensils. A little bit of a problem with tiny ants on the cupboards, but this is Africa, so we just made very sure to clean everything up very carefully to help keep them away.
BATHROOM: Clean. Hot Water, good pressure. All a person needs. Very Basic toiletries provided.
AREA: Very Pretty, Residential. Mostly quiet, except for occasional barking dogs.
BEDROOMS: Main bedroom on main floor with twin beds made into King and then a loft area with two twin beds which was perfect for our adult daughter. Stayed in "Family Lodge".
Definitely would recommend staying here if you need accommodations at the south end of Bulawayo.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCDueck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews