We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late lunch on the verge of dinner”

The Grapevine Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 167 Restaurants in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated for 25 years. Delicious food & friendly service at a great price! Check out our newly remodeled dining rooms and outdoor patio!Dine ocean side and enjoy the variety and quality with an added personal touch from our friendly staff. Don’t forget to sign up for our Grapevine Rewards Program; the more you dine with us the more you will be rewarded for your patronage. Whenever your dining out: Lunch, Dinner, Sunday Brunch, Banquets, or Take Out, The Grapevine is the place!
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Came here for a late lunch that would also be an early dinner. The menu is varied and you can get sandwiches and dinner entrees in the same menu. All the items listed are available at all times so you can get a dinner at lunch if you are so inclined. My food item was very good as was my friends. The atmosphere is pleasant with interest fish tanks to view and seating is also available in an outdoor room that is heated in the winter and is cool in the summer. There is also an area that can be used for private parties as well.
Goo

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bunhead2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 228 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2018

They have an incredibly broad array of dishes, and I've never had one I didn't like. The food is amazing and moderately priced.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

With a party of 14, our waitress was friendly & efficient. We were seated in the Atrium, all be it around 4 grouped tables where we were bumping elbows. Would have been better had they accomodated our request to add another table.
A variety of entrees were ordered from lunch specials of Rib Wrap, Grilled Cheese to a variety of different salads, burgers, tacos & chicken sandwiches.
All the food was hot & delicious and thick cut waffle fries were especially enjoyable.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank stevey654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Since they've changed their menu to a more casual dining menu, their food is so much better. The restaurant is nice with the aquariums to look at.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank TSalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Grapevine local long standing favorite.
Menu choices many, service, meal quality, cocktails very good.
Chicken Parm with diced tomatoes side of Angel hair. Two generous portions

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grapevine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Grapevine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing