We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$120
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Amherst)(Great Value!)
US$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Amherst)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
99
115
50
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
115
50
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe penthouseupper levelmain buildingstray catsbottom floorliving roomwaffleswe've stayedniagara fallsgalleria mallfamily staymarriott standardsfree breakfastcleaning staffwaffle makerbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My stay was mediocre I used the murphy bed and when I pulled it down there was dirt and garbage hiding behind it so it made my sleep uncomfortable. I liked the size of the suite and the kitchen seemed clean. It did seem a bit dark and definitely needs refreshing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I am a Marriott Platinum, and have not been this disappointed in many years. This RI represents the original layout, with a series of buildings, and outside staircases. We could not make a step in the room without the floor sounding like broken glass. I found gaps in the floor under the carpeting. The murphy bed and the pull-out couch were almost unuseable.

Bill, it's time to tear this one down.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The hotel room was very outdated and dirty. The staff had a very nonchalant attitude. The breakfast was less than appetizing. The bagels were very stale. The bathroom in our room was dirty and the toilet barely flushed. This hotel needs a make over. I would not go back for another stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArizonaMamaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This hotel is in a good location and the staff are very friendly. Excellent overall value and a very good breakfast (super staff in the morning) but the rooms are a bit tired and need a refresh. The chairs had some burn holes in them and some hair was left on the sheets by the previous guests which made us wonder about the cleaning staff. The Internet was painfully slow. Close to shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hkloban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Amherst near SUNY Buffalo. The location was perfect for visiting our family. We really liked the rooms, with the kitchen and living area. The bed was very comfortable. We didn't try out the fireplace, although it seemed to be a very nice feature for cold Buffalo winters. The only complaint we had was that the showers tended to be luke-warm, especially if we showered later in the morning. We heard from the front desk that they plan renovations at this location, and we would recommend bigger (or better) water heaters. A nice place, and good value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews