We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Rose Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$165
US$140
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$43
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$189
US$146
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
1,106
251
79
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
251
79
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass wallfish restaurantprivate beachfree mini barmodern hotelwadi rumrooms are spaciousbeach restaurantjunior suitebuffet dinnersun loungersinfinity poolfantastic hotelwelcome drinklate checknice poolspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2015

Great hotel. Rooms modern and very comfortable. View from balconies fabulous. The swimming pools beautifully laid out and the beach as well. Attendants very attentive and loungers comfortable with plenty of towels. Great swimming in the sea with amazing views of Palestine across the water. Breakfast very good with plenty of variety and again amazing views. Definetly a five star hotel and one I'd love to stay at again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank genaCairo_egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athanassios N, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post you comments on Trip advisor. We are grateful to see that you appreciate our modern property but most importantly the efforts of the entire Team to ensure the services expected by Kempinski also in this part of the world. We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon! in the pearl of Aqaba – Kempinski Red Sea.

Athanassios N. Manos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Great hotel with a true 5 star approach and feel. Had a problem with the view of a building site from our room but were upgraded to a junior suite. Great Fireworks for new year although the gala dinner was overpriced

Stayed: December 2014
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athanassios N, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea for your last New Year's eve holiday.
It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you particularly sensed our true 5 star service staying in one of our beautiful Junior Suites.
We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again this year!

With warmest regards,
Athanassios N. Manos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

we highly recommend the Kempinski Hotel in Aqaba, red sea. It is the highest quality of the whole Jordan. it is one of the newest that mean design and confortable, it is facing the sea and and .... before all and especially the staff is "top rate", "attentive" and "at your service" with an uncommon "top level of excellence" in the country. And that we are very sensitive to that.
I love hotel around the world and compare to the offer in Jordan = congrat !
My best congrat will be to Omar at the lobby and Mohammed.
Omar take care of us during all our journey. And i am not the most easiest guest :-)
But also The vallet car staff was kindly, restaurant chief perfect and pro (thanks for my best benedict eggs you made just for me), swiming barman Darill was so lovely to us when we order white wine ; and when i lost my rayban the manager of the night told me "i won t go back to my house before find it, and he do it. In the morning my glasses was here.
It s expensive but you have really for your money compare to the other best hotel we do in the same journey in aqaba. Believe me
Do not hesitated to go there and not an another one

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AlbanfromPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athanassios N, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea!

We would like to thank you for choosing Kempinski as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post your detailed comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to read that you found our property as the Best in Jordan with of the highest quality. It is indeed gratifying to know that you particularly value our people our most important asset along of course with the overall services and facilities. It is encouraging to receive your feedback as our guest's satisfaction is our top priority.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look very much forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon!

With Warm Regards,
Athanassios N. Manos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2015

The hotel was an oasis of peace and it always felt great to walk into the cool, clean building off the dusty, sometimes hectic streets.
Free wifi and minibar, lots of complimentary bottled water, sparkling wine at breakfast. Lovely private beach.
Room feels larger than it looks in photos. But as everything is white, any dirt/stains show up easily.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildflowered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athanassios N, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea for your recent holiday.
It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you were particularly satisfied with our Room Product, extensive Breakfast options, and private beach. Indeed, our white colours are always challenging our team to keep up with the maintenance and the cleanliness. But your comment Headline makes a real impact as being an Oasis is a superb compliment and the end target of any resort in the world...
We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With warmest regards,
Athanassios N. Manos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2015

On arrival the hotel certainly has the wow factor. Great location and the private beach is a big plus. We had the best breakfasts of our holiday here ( We didn't choose 'traditional British'). And super beds.
We arrived on a Friday when the hotel was busy. All the very attractive outdoor lighting blazed as shown in the hotel's brochure and all restaurants were open. We had a lovely meal in the AM PM Restaurant. But the following days the hotel became a lot quieter and in the evenings it was not lit up as attractively and only one restaurant was open...The Fish Inn....not too good if you're not a fish fan. I was told no problem, they serve meat dishes too. I think there was a not very exciting choice of two meat dishes.
And like others have said...scope for improvement regarding the room in the top priced hotel in Aqaba.....no iron, no bath robes etc etc and no alcohol in the mini bar. The functionality of the bathroom has been compromised for a sleek look. Not a good idea.
And your belongings get searched for alcohol and food as you enter the hotel. We had no idea this was policy..who studies a paper notice outside when you arrive, especially if you need reading glasses? We felt like criminals when the bottle of gin we had was taken from us 'for our own security'! It was returned when we checked out. If I were returning to Aqaba I would look at other hotels with a private beach before I booked this one. It's not bad.....most of it is good...it's just it could be better

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view so no problems about that.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athanassios N, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kempinski Aqaba for your recent stay.
We are delighted to see that you very much appreciated our great location the rich breakfast and the private beach which is the only one in the destination with white sand. Kindly note, that as per our standards we have not equipped our rooms with iron, as this is a standard 4 stars practise offering luxury and comfort with our laundry services. Nevertheless, and since many guests are looking for iron we are happy to provide this option on exception basis. Moreover, our crystal clear Food & Beverage policy is well shared also on our website: http://www.kempinski.com/en/aqaba/hotel-aqaba/overview/hotel-services/food-and-beverage-policy/.For the sake of information this is a common policy for all 5 stars Hotels in Jordan.
Also, we started offering a vast variety of different tastes of Set Menus at our Signature restaurant Fish in. Last but not least, we are the only 5 stars Hotel offering complimentary Mini Bar that of course excludes Alcohol respecting the local tradition and culture. Indeed, we are in constant search of improving further our product and this is why we are always thankful to guests' comments. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the future in the pearl of the Red Sea Kempinski Aqaba.

Sincerely,
Athanassios N. Manos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews