We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but expensive”
Review of Trattoria Cesari

Trattoria Cesari
Ranked #13 of 20,572 Restaurants in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$9
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Service was nice and the food (pizza, pasta and dolce) was really good. You don't find a lot of really good Italian restaurants like this one outside Europe.
Didn't like that they couldn't bring all the plates at the same time. And adding a cover charge is always a no-go to me, especially when the prices are high already.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sandrorudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 126 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

I went there couple weeks ago because I saw good reviews and I thought will be wonderful but it wasn’t

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ukinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

As claimed, the pizza is very good. The crust really reminds of the original pizza napoletana. The cheese and tomatoes though, are a little under par. Grilled calamari was well prepared. Service is very welcoming and the place inside looks nice and warm. Worth a try if you are in the area.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank pieroinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

We turned up, having navigated Nagoya's streets to find it all kinds of closed but with no explanation why in Japanese or English.

Very disappointed and hungry we went to the Italian next door- which was a saviour, delicious and excellent value, so just go there instead!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Phee_Bizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

I can definitely see how this pizza won an award, the combination of the beautiful tomatoes, great cheese and well cooked base make this one of the best pizzas I've ever had!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank TomWatkins77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Cesari also viewed

Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture
 
Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture
Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture
 

Been to Trattoria Cesari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing