We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, okay location, bad mattresses”
Review of Nagoya Tokyu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
Ranked #7 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The hotel is really nice even among the 4-5 star Japanese hotels. The location is not bad especially that Nagoya is not really a tourist town. Rooms are spacious and the service is good.
I did not like however the beds - in our room we had two bads that looked and felt like they were taken from some summer camp with old mattresses, very uncomfortable to sleep on.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, even the ones facing the elevated highway are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night in March. Overall I thought it was a nice hotel, great location and staff were wonderful. Everything was clean and in order.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Location is 5 minutes from Exit 12 of Sakae Station. It is not recommended for people who travel with big and heavy luggages as there is escalator or elevator. The lobby and exterior are great. The staffs are great. The room is just nice and clean but it looks more like a business hotel's room than a luxury hotel. There are about 3 convenience stores and plenty of Cafes including Starbucks nearby. But thinking of all the shopping and tourist attractions are in Sakae, put this on your short list.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extr3me_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night on business in March. The initial impression is that this is a nice hotel with a modern looking lobby. The hotel is clean, and reception / door staff are very friendly and helpful.

The room I had was nice, some of the decor was slightly dated, but the room was clean, the ensuite suitablly sized and well stocked.

The breakfast buffet is well priced and the selection is good.

One let down is the location of the hotel, it is a taxi ride from the "downtown" Nagoya area.

Having said that, it was well situated for our business meeting.

I would probably stay again when I'm back ni Nagoya.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewisreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The location is great but the rooms are very basic and shabby - hotel looks dated throughout, and there is no wifi! Staff however are great!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acr1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Mariko Nemoto at the Concierge went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. She helped planned our itinerary and was just plain helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. I loved the warm Toto toilet seat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allamoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The Location is good, the exterior, lobby and staff are all great. The food (roomservice breakfast and lobby lounge was also nice.

However this is an older hotel, and the rooms look it. My room was a semidouble, the size of a shoe box. All furniture and the bathroom show signs of wear and tear. Also the shower in the bathtub is not a favorite of mine, but for this hotel the rooms are so small that this is likely the only solution. The worst part is that there is not a litle dust in the corners there are a lot of dust in the corners of the room, makes you wonder the state of the carpet and the bathroom. Thankfully hte windows open otherwise the room would have been like a sauna.

The hotel has a pool and a fitness club, but the opening hours are 12:00 - 21:00 so not very useful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osloboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Hilton Nagoya
#1 of 171 in Nagoya
1,445 reviews
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
#10 of 171 in Nagoya
440 reviews
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagoya Tokyu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Tokyu Hotel

Address: 4-6-8 Sakae, Nakaku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range: $117 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nagoya Tokyu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nagoya Tokyu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing