We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
20
16
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
16
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot spring hotelprivacypillowsdinnerjapan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018

Awesome hot spring hotel. It's not a huge chain and that's why I chose it.
I love personalised service.
Stayed in Room 203 with private indoor and outdoor tub. View was excellent.
Room and toilet is so clean. They even provided very good range of toiletries..including make-up remover, toner, moisturiser, hair tonic etc! If I had known, I wouldn't even need to pack my toiletries.
The only gripe are the pillows. They are beans? It's very hard and uncomfortable for me.

Food was perfect. it's money well spent. Had 2 dinners on different nights (Basic & Top grade 5 Hida Beef Cuisine) in the hotel.
The wonderful preparation by the chef was two thumbs up! Delicious and sumptuous dinner, beef was to die for!
Breakfast was very good and fulfilling too.

From Takayama Bus Station to Yukimurasaki, the bus stops right in front of the hotel (Bus stop no. H55 - Shin-hotaka Onsen-guchi). The scenic view on bus ride was beautiful.
Many chose to stay in Hirayu area (many hotels and like a small town) which is more convenient but if you appreciate nature and privacy and wish to retreat, Yukimurasaki is a must go! It's bit further but it's sooo worth it!

The service rendered in this hotel, I supposed its family-runned is very good and of high standards.

My partner and I really enjoyed this stay. It's by far the best Hot-spring Hotel for us in Japan.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ggpopcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Excellent dinner and breakfast. Wonderful hot spring at private room and exposed shared hot spring in roof floor. Spacious room and comfortable pretty wears. But all in reasonable price in the modern traditional Japanese style hotel.
非常优秀的日式温泉酒店!晚饭非一般丰富,精致的前菜、飞騨牛烧烤、松茸煲仔饭、蘑菇鸡肉丸鳗鱼汤、薄切豚肉乌冬面沾面、烧岩鱼、飞騨牛+带子刺身、车厘子+蓝莓+蜜瓜甜品、特制酸梅汁、梅酒、绿茶。房间内设风吕;并有公共私人风吕,不用与陌生人共用,每房有独立的40分钟享用。价钱虽小贵,但值得!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Adeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there with my wife and my 2 year old son. Fantastic room, amazing outdoor private hot spring baths.

Food was great and high quality, too!

Also the location was nice and could hear and see the river nearby whilst taking a bath and have a look at the snow covered mountain caps.
Don't forget to use the additional (free) rotemburo outdoor bath on the top floor!

This stay rounded up a 17 day wonderful vacation for us and it was great to have spend some of the last days of it at Yukimurasaki.

Ewald

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ewald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed every moment. The private open air Onsen at the middle of the night was a hit !

The hospitality was great, the food was magnificent, the in room Onsen, everything was perfect .

We will defenately come again when visiting Japan next time.

Sharon and Yuval.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank יובל צ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2016

Although it is in a rather remote location and the surrounding buildings did not have much visual appeal, once we got inside the ryokan its attractions became apparent. Quiet efficiency and serene accomodation made it a place to relax and unwind. The service was unobtrusive and charming. Food was amazing, as was the spa bath. For visitors from a different culture, such as ourselves, it was a lovely, and different, experience.

Room Tip: Check bedding is suitable
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WagU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews