We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kanazawa Manten Hotel Ekimae
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This hotel was walking distance from the Kanazawa station, which was awesome for my teenage daughter and I. The room was very comfortable, but as other reviewers was quite small. I was expecting this, so didn't find it too surprising. Only just enough room to put down 2 suitcases and 2 backpacks. The room was lovely and dark and we asked for a room at the far end away from the train station noise. We couldn't hear any noise from the station. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows weren't. The public bath was awesome and I urge you to be brave and experience this Japanese tradition.

Room Tip: away from the train station end of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs_Millsteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Everything was clean and newer. The hotel was 10 mins from the station. The only thing is that there wasn't much room if you have a lot of luggage. It was a perfect place to sleep shower and leave for the day.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel online as it was near the railway station. It is a 5 minutes walk from the station but on the 'quiet side' away from most of the other hotels. the room was big compared to the other Japanese hotels. It also has a public bath on the 2/F which mimics an onsen. Wifi is good.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This hotel is close to the Kanazawa station. It has a big public bath which made me happy. The room is clean and has enough space for one person.There is a convinience store near the hotel. I think the price is reasonable. I can use free WI-FI in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Naoki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel which is a short walk from the train station. It's was a very large, efficient business type hotel. The room was comfortable with 2 single beds pushed together which were very comfortable so we had a great sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was an Onsen on site which was free to guests.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fleedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Pretty good location considering it's on the west side of the station (most attractions are in the east). It's close to the station and is minutes walk away from the east side.

The hotel itself is good. Nice, clean, friendly service. Rooms are small as expected for a Japanese hotel.

There is also plenty of parking available but costs ¥1,030 per day. You can enter and exit as you please though.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cattychu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Queen/double bed against the wall. Plastic prefab bathroom. Breakfast better than some. Nice ground floor. Onsen was well ran. Is ideal for business man on overnight trip but I would have liked more room.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gozaimasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#8 of 105 in Kanazawa
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa
#14 of 105 in Kanazawa
392 reviews
Kanazawa Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanazawa Manten Hotel Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanazawa Manten Hotel Ekimae

Address: 1-6-1 Kitayasue, Kanazawa 920-0022, Ishikawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa > Kanazawa Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Price Range: $75 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanazawa Manten Hotel Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 509
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanazawa Manten Hotel Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing