We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
52
28
4
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
28
4
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real delight one night balcony ryokan japan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Our stay at Takitei was an unexpected delight! It is located in a magical, rural setting just outside of a residential area on the outskirts of Kanazawa. Our experience was wonderful from the minute we drove up to the ryokan. We were greeted by two friendly, welcoming staff as we drove up the long driveway to the hotel. The check-in was easy, and they upgraded our room to a suite for no extra charge. The rooms were both western and Japanese style - very clean and well provisioned. A balcony overlooked a small stream stocked with koi - the hotel even provided a small bag of koi food! The koi quickly swam over when we went onto the deck! The food was terrific, and we had our own table at both meals, with a dedicated waitress who explained what the dishes were. The hot spring bath was heavenly - very clean and relaxing. Definitely the most comfortable place and best deal for the cost during our 3 week stay in Japan. We hope to visit there again soon. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kwrenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staketei, マネージャー at Takitei, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
We are very pleased to hear the word of praise when you check out and honored to have a wonderful review.
We are looking forward to seeing you coming again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Staying at this hotel was an outstanding experience and in particular, the food was a real delight. It was exceptionally clean and well presented. The friendliness and courtesy of the staff was outstanding even by Japanese standards. Evening meal and breakfast were included in our package and wonderful. The Spa is excellent. There is loads to do around Kanazawa and I wish I had spent time at the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank 459sanjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staketei, マネージャー at Takitei, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Thank you for selecting Takitei out of the many possible hotels.

I am very pleased to see your review.
Your compliments are the pillars of our support, and we aim to provide our customers with even higher levels of satisfaction.

When you come to Kanazawa again,I hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Staying at the Takitei was a real delight. It's located in a semi-rural setting next to a river, a taxi ride away from Kanazawa. We had a huge room with our own private hot bath on the balcony from which we enjoyed watching birds fish. Service was beyond excellent - our delicious 12 course dinner was served in a private dining room and there was also a very pleasant lounge in which to relax and have a drink. The building and its gardens are beautifully designed and maintained - a great place to relax and unwind after some hectic Kanazawa sightseeing.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fairlox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staketei, オーナー at Takitei, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Dear Alison C

I apologize for the delay in replying.
This time thank you for using the TAKITEI.
Thank you for having you spend splendid time.
I wait for a next vist heartily.

TAKITEI Yasuori Tanizaki
KANAZAWA JAPAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Our room was very beautiful and spacious. It came with its own outdoor bathtub and even a massage chair. Dinner and breakfast are served in private dining nooks on the first floor near the lobby. The food was delicious but somehow lacked that extra oomph or special twist that would have made it memorable. Maybe this was just because the food in the area is generally of such a high quality, my taste buds were spoiled. Still had a very relaxing experience, however! Would recommend if you're looking for places near Kanazawa.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marinatyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staketei, マネージャー at Takitei, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you for choosing at our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Stayed here for three nights which was probably one night too much as three days of formal Japanese food for breakfast and dinner is a bit much and you need to go in a taxi to get anywhere outside the hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful in a lovely location. The staff were charming and friendly and the rooms very comfortable and well designed (although obviously being a ryokan you are sleeping on the floor). We had a room with our own bath on the veranda which was lovely with views over the river although it was quite a bit more expensive. I'd recommend Takitei to anyone who wants to try a ryokan but suggest just one or two nights rather than three.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staketei, マネージャー at Takitei, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you for choosing at our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews