We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
454
345
52
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
345
52
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese standards kanazawa station quiet side rooms are huge travel cafe free laundry library room superior king west side memory foam pillows washers and dryers quad room jr train underground passage bath salts modern hotel min walk
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 877 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

I stayed for one night in a deluxe twin room with two extra beds. The room was quite spacious compared to Tokyo standard. It can be equipped with two extra beds that fits for.
To find the hotel make sure you exit the train station to the west exit (to the left if coming off the shinkansen exit). The west side is quieter compared the east side which have more shopping centres and hotels.
The kanazawa station itself is not as hectic as the JR train stations in Tokyo so it's easier to find your way here. Once you exit the station you turn right if you want to stay on ground level which would be easier to find your way to the hotel for the first time. But if you take this path you would have to cross the street since the hotel is on the left side. If you take left path, you have to go underground and follow the path until the end of the tunnel where you can take the elevator or the stairs. There is no road crossing if you take the left path.
The room was quiet. The restaurant/cafe downstairs not so expensive compared to tokyo price so we ended up having lunch there to save some time.
The wifi speed was measured at almost 5 Mbps. The hot water temperature was stable. I have stayed at a Mystays hotel in Sapporo which was rather dated (the room key was still using a regular key), but this Mystays premier hotel completely changed my image of Mystays hotel chain. Quite a pleasant suprise.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Perseus2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-kanazawa, フロント at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa.And we appreciate you taking your time writing to us.
The hotel is located on the western gate of Kanazawa station, and it is conveniently located in walking distance from the station in about 5 to 10 minutes. I think that we have had a calm time because the neighborhood is a quiet residential area. In addition, although it is a room, we prepare all rooms in 30 square meters or more regardless of the room type.
We hope that you will choose HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa when you come to visit the area again.
HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa, Reception, Ozawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Depending on your expectation, you can either be very satisfied or disappointed. Huge room, great location, good car park, impossible price. However, very boring decor, cool to unresponsive reception. No extra blanket, no extra beddings, no coffee in room, no amenities . . . Horribly small and limp pillows. . . too boring and unfriendly for me to return.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank travelmomVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-kanazawa, 支配人 at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Premier Kanazawa.
We appreciate you taking the time to write to us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for coming short of your expectations, despite the fact that it is the duty of the hotel to bring the guests exceptional hotel experience.
Regrettably, we cannot change what has already happened.
However, your feedback is appreciated as this helps us to review the level of our service, and we hope to further improve your impression of our hotel on a future stay.
We would be very grateful if you would consider our hotel for your stay in the future.
Sincerely, Kei Ishikawa, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

We stayed here for one night during the week while visiting Kanazawa.

The quality of the room and the hotel was such a pleasant surprise. It wasn't very expensive compared to other places in Japan, and it had the nicest bed and bath of our whole holiday. The Wi-Fi was great, the staff were helpful (they gave us umbrellas for our day trips in the rain), and there's even a vending machine serving beer and soft drinks just in the hall outside our room.

The hotel is located a short walk away from the train station, which was great for us too. Make sure you take the underpass out of the train station to avoid needing to navigate the busy intersections, and to keep out of the rain.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilA93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-kanazawa, フロント at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa.And we appreciate you taking your time writing to us.
The hotel is located on the western gate of Kanazawa station, and it is conveniently located in walking distance from the station in about 5 to 10 minutes. I think that we have had a calm time because the neighborhood is a quiet residential area. In addition, although it is a room, we prepare all rooms in 30 square meters or more regardless of the room type.
There is "Naminohana" on the 2nd floor and "Travel Cafe" on the 1st floor. Please use it if you have time.
We hope that you will choose HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa when you come to visit the area again.
HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa, Reception, Ozawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Biggest room during our travels in Japan & by far the least expensive (snagged a deal for US $ 75.00 a night for a superior twin room) - rooms are clean & modern with comfortable beds/pillow - the bathtub/shower have great water pressure & plenty of hot water - bath salts were provided. Close to Kanazawa station (which has everything you need - food, shopping, JR train, buses) - exit off of the west gate, take the underground passage (either elevator or stairs) and the hotel is just a couple blocks past. The restaurant (travel cafe) was reasonably priced and good. However, the best thing about this hotel was the size of the rooms - after being cramped in smaller rooms with my husband and I falling over each other, it felt nice to have some space!!! Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank jeniusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-kanazawa, フロント at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa.And we appreciate you taking your time writing to us.
The hotel is located on the western gate of Kanazawa station, and it is conveniently located in walking distance from the station in about 5 to 10 minutes. I think that we have had a calm time because the neighborhood is a quiet residential area. In addition, although it is a room, we prepare all rooms in 30 square meters or more regardless of the room type.
We hope that you will choose HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa when you come to visit the area again.
HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa, Reception, Ozawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a short walk from the JR station and is easy to find. The hotel staff are accommodating and friendly. We had a double room which was huge and had a big bed. The best part for me was the memory foam pillows on the bed. Best pillow so far during this trip. The bathroom was modern and new. No issues at all with luggage, in fact there was too much room you put it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cleoAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-kanazawa, フロント at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa.And we appreciate you taking your time writing to us.
The hotel is located on the western gate of Kanazawa station, and it is conveniently located in walking distance from the station in about 5 to 10 minutes. I think that we have had a calm time because the neighborhood is a quiet residential area. In addition, although it is a room, we prepare all rooms in 30 square meters or more regardless of the room type.
We hope that you will choose HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa when you come to visit the area again.
HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa, Reception, Ozawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews