We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
16
59
22
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
59
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel walking distance great location japanese standards foyer station
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018

The best thing about this hotl is its proximity to the station. It is also clean . However air conditioner in room did not work and as it had been a hot day the room was stuffy and hot, the only option we had was to open the window which let in th3 continual noise from trains. The restaurant was mentioned as an option for dining but we were not told we would also need to make a reservation. An offer for us to eat at the bar counter was rejected by us, staff didn't seem to care, and we ended up finding much more reasonably priced meal on the other side of the railway line. Out of 7 hotels we have stayed in so far it has been the least accommodating in providing basic information and signage translated into English both in the room and in the foyer/lobby area

Room Tip: Check aircon is working so you dont have to open the window to loud noise from railway
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LSH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Very good location, near Matsumoto Train Station and walking distance from Matsumoto Castle and center. Rooms are very big compared other hotels in Japan a bit old fashioned. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

We were in Matsumoto for merely a day. The hotel was <200m frm the station, a huge blessing which enabled us to zip str to the station to our next destination.

The hotel isn’t expensive at all, and yet it’s very very clean and the toilet is surprisingly spacious compared to the bedroom size.

Staff were helpful. Awesome value, thanks for being around for weary travelers looking for shelter! :)

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank huijjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Stayed for 1 night in May 2017. Very convenient for the train station – you can see the hotel when you walk up from the platform! Easy walk to the castle and nearby restaurants. Quiet and clean – room was quite big. Oddly old fashioned rooms given how modern it is on the outside (it looked like my bedroom circa 1983!). Would recommend as a convenient base if you are doing the Alpine route.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kcran2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Just 2 minute walk from the train station. Good for day trips to the surrounding areas. Walking distance to Matsumoto Castle.

We stayed in a superior twin room, which was large by any standard. Huge by Japanese standards. The bathroom was modern and functional.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Very much enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank sandro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews