We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
135
178
43
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
178
43
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ramen free onsen train station rooftop onsen cold pool double room the hotel offers free compact bathroom japanese options art museum nice hotel price level buffet breakfast men and women outdoor pool walking distance business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 363 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Was pretty satisfied with our stay here -- feels a bit expensive for what you get, but is fine for a couple days stay

Rooms are a little spartan (the shower/toilet room in particular will remind some of a very large airplace bathroom) but good beds and enough living space to be sufficient. The breakfast and evening soba service (which is a great feature) are decent. Having a washer/dryer is very helpful.

One (perhaps cultural?) note regarding use of the dryers, which are in the changing rooms of the onsen/public baths -- I found that each time I used the dryer while there, I would come back to it having been turned off. Only thing I can think of is that perhaps the onsen visitors did not like the noise of the dryers (in the men's changing room, they are in an alcove with no door in the door frame) and therefore simply turned the machine off if it was apparent no one was around. So either plan to air-dry your laundry or stand guard by the machine while it's running (or maybe management will chime in as to why this might be)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JJ1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
梓の湯, フロント 梶 at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016
Google Translation

このたびは、ドーミーイン松本にご滞在いただき誠にありがとうございました。
ご満足いただけた部分と、ご不便をおかけした部分と半々だったようでございます。
松本のローカルメニューをご提供する朝食や夜のラーメンサービスは、ドーミーインチェーンがもっとも力を注いでいるサービスでもあります。
お喜びいただけ嬉しく思います。
大浴場脱衣室内にご用意のランドリーコーナーは、多くのお客様に便利にご利用いただいておりますが、今回はお客様のご使用中に何度もスイッチが切られてしまうというご不便がありましたようで、心よりお詫び申し上げます。
機械上の不備だといけませんので、すぐに点検を実施いたします。
お客様の仰るとおり、人為的なものでございましたら、管理不行届をあらためてお詫びいたします。
貴重な感想をお寄せいただきありがとうございました。
また機会がございましたら、全国のドーミーインでお会いできますことを、楽しみにお待ち申し上げております。

フロント 梶

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

There is nothing wrong with this hotel - except the price. It is a reasonable budget hotel...charging the rate of a mid-level hotel.

The location is about a 10 minute walk from the JR station and about a 15 minute walk from the castle.

I might stay here again, but I would definitely compare my other options first.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EveryOtherYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
梓の湯, フロント 青木 at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016
Google Translation

この度はドーミーイン松本にご宿泊頂きありがとうございます。
夏期から秋期は観光シーズンということもありまして、料金がどうしてもお高くなってしまいご不便をお掛けしてしまい、申し訳ございません。ご滞在中は快適にお過ごしいただけましたでしょうか?料金に見合うサービスをご提供できていれば幸いでございます。
また、松本にお越しいただく機会がございましたら是非お待ちいたしております。
ご投稿いただきありがとうございました。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Dormy Inn was one of our favorites places while staying in Japan.
They are always located close to the train station (10 min walk max).
This one had a great Onsen on top, I believe it even had a small outside tub.
There is laundry service you can use, handy when traveling and free ramen for an hour in the evening, now thats cool!
Good breakfast I would include this when staying!
Great if you want to explore Matsumoto, lovely town!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
梓の湯, Front desk F.Ogawa at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you very much for your staying at our hotel.
We hope you had a great time in Matsumoto.
We are glad to hear that you have satisfied our hotel,onsen and free ramen and breakfast.
Thank you very much and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

The Dormy Inn is basic but has everything you need. Rooms are small but include fridges. The hotel is a short walk from the train station. They provide self service laundry and complimentary ramen in the evenings. They also provide neck pillows (perfect for me!) that you can get from front desk staff. A short walk to Matsumoto Castle as well.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
梓の湯, フロント at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016
Google Translation

この度はドーミーイン松本にご宿泊頂き有難うございました。
ご滞在中は快適にお過ごしいただけたご様子で大変嬉しく思います。
ドーミーインでは全棟で『夜鳴きそば』(醤油ラーメン)を毎晩ご提供しております。
小腹が空くお時間に丁度よいハーフサイズでございます。
また、高さや硬さをお選びいただける枕の貸し出しもございます。(数に限りがありますのでご希望の枕が貸し出し中の場合はご了承下さいませ。)
松本は上高地や高山、安曇野等観光の拠点に大変便利な立地でございます。また機会がございましたら是非ご利用をお待ちいたしております。
ご投稿ありがとうございました。

青木

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Pleasant enough, almost free washing machines. Good breakfast. Close to train station. Recommended. Funny olsen up on the rooftop which is worth a look at. I think there was a fridge in room. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New_Raki_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
梓の湯, フロント 青木 at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016
Google Translation

この度はドーミーイン松本にご宿泊いただきありがとうございます。
お褒めのお言葉をいただき、大変嬉しく、励みになります。これからも皆様にご満足いただけるよう精進してまいりたいと思います。
当ホテルの大浴場は最上階9階にございます。男女それぞれの大浴場内に無料の洗濯機をご用意しております。乾燥機は20分100円でご利用できます。
また松本駅からも徒歩5分圏内と近く、松本城へも10分程で行けます。
松本にお越しいただく機会がございましたら是非ご利用下さいませ。
ご投稿ありがとうございました。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews