We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
34
35
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
35
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017

My partner and I were recommended to stop by Daitokan for their onsen and were not disappointed! There are 3 different private onsen that you can visit solo or as a pair, as well as the standard mens/womens onsen. The price covers you for all - so you're welcome to wander between.

The gomae bath was incredible - hot and had a very neat entrance.
The lying bath was also really relaxing - plenty of room to stretch out and let the warm water and river rock bottom sooth away any stress.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaelizabeth823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dai_ito, マネージャー at Izu Ito Onsen Daitokan, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear emmaelizabeth823-san,

Thank you for your staying at Daitokan. We are very happy to hear that you have spent wonderful Onsen bath time with your precious family.

We think there are 3 reasons why foreign tourist choose our ryokan.

First, our price setting ---- our room charge is all inclusive,( Morning buffet, Private onsen charge,Bath Tax.)
Ryokan or Hotel usually charge to guest wneh guest use private onsen.
However we never ask to pay extra charge for private onsen during your stay.
It means you can enjoy private onsen with your partner or friends or family whenever or any time if private bath is vacant.

Second, our onsen ---- our onsen is " Gensen Kakenagashi" in Japanese(源泉掛け流し), means hot spring water comes directly from the source. ( Even the bath in the room)
And there are 3 quaint private bath. We strongly recommend to enjoy our there 3 private onsen for foreign tourist.

The las one, our rationality --- we do not offer dinner at our Ryokan.
So you can go out and eat whatever you want !
We are ready to recommend more than 13 restaurant in neighborhood.
Our staff visit and have a dinner at all these restaurant, that's why we can recommend with confidence.
They offer good price, good atmosphere and good memories.
And English menu is available, so you do not need to worry about mis-understanding.

If you have a chance to come to Ito onsen again, we are looking forward to seeing you again.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely yours,
Dai



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Our family visited Izu peninsula as tourists and we wanted to stay in a Japanese ryokan hotel and go to onsens. This hotel was a perfect choice! Our hotel room included a tatami room with futons, a full bathroom, and a sitting area with large windows that offered a great view of the town. It was so convenient to have the onsens right at the hotel. Also the 3 private onsens are a nice option for people who are shy about being naked and/or have tattoos. The breakfast buffet had many items including pastries, scrambled eggs, soup, and Japanese salads. The hotel staff were very courteous and friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dai_ito, マネージャー at Izu Ito Onsen Daitokan, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Alison-sama,

Thank you for your staying Daitokan and sharing favorable feedback.
It really warms our hearts!
Our 3 quaint private bath is very very helpful for family, couple. group, friends, can share precious time in private bath room. Guest enjoy private bath many time, any time, if vacant during stay. Our onsen is "Gensen Kakenagashi" (water comes directly from the hot spring source) And we are very proud of offering free breakfast, hand made by our staff. We never use child-meal and already-made meal and We change menu everyday.

How about your trip?
We hope you have enjoyed staying in Japan and are looking forward to seeing you again soon...


Sincerely yours,
Daisuke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016

这家酒店位于没有什么太多特色的伊东市。最大的特点是温泉很好,除了有公共温泉,还有私人温泉,都是免费的。温泉池很大,有瀑布,是我们在日本体验过的最好温泉。免费自助早餐还不错,但是和我们住的其他地方日式酒店相比还有一点差距。房间很大,很干净,职员非常友好,非常敬业。
A nice hotel with great hot spring. The hotel has both public and private pools and all pools are free. Food is ok, staff are nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Ito itself has not a lot going on but this is a great hotel. There are 3 private onsens for people who don't want to go into the communal onsens which are segregated by gebder and used naked. Also 3 communal onsens available. There is a good buffet breakfast and the rooms are traditional in style. Close enough to Tokyo for it to be a convenient escape from the chaos of the city.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a non-smoking room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LK-Ed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Onsen is available 24/7 -3 private and two large baths. All different theme at each bath. Spacious room with large openable veranda doors. Green tea with cute tea set at room were very welcoming. Near the ocean and many fresh seafood restaurants toward Ito station.
Buffet western style breakfast was ok. I wished they serve Miso soup, instead of consommé. Front staff was very kind and helpful. Small lockers at the lobby were handy to lock our passports and valuables during our sightseeing. We enjoyed cherry blossom at Kawazu, 40 minutes train ride.
Only one thing we missed was no wifi in the room and we had to go to the lobby to use.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank Hagoromoaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIRO1202, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Izu Ito Onsen Daitokan, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Thank you very much for your use.
I'm sorry not to be able to use a LAN in your room.
The construction which can be used the near future is being planned.
Please wait a moment, excuse me.
We're hoping to meet you again.
Thank you very much .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews