We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
48
145
32
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
145
32
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast double room noodles kid shower hallway noise tokyo onsen
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 230 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Pretty clean and reasonable. Never stayed in a place that in some rooms doesn't have a shower. Don't expect to get much sleep in there busy period of August. The noise from the people staying in the hotel was constant at all hrs of the night it seemed like there was always someone in the hallway talking and kids running up and down sceeming. I wasn't going to write a review but this mornings event prompted me too. There was one particular kid sceeming in the hallway for a good hr. All I'll say is the other guests don't seem to have much respect for the people staying here.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

All hotels in the centre of the city of Kofu are relatively cheap and simple. No five star luxury in this town! Having mediocre experiences with the Washington hotel (in Tokyo Akihabara), I opted for the "Dormy Inn" instead. I saw Dormy Inn in Tokyo often but never dared to book it because it's just too cheap. What can a hotel offer for so little money?

The answer is: quite a lot! It started with good parking and friendly staff at checkin (although hardly any English is spoken). They're quick and polite and show the many free services the hotel offers: snacks, microwaves, onsen (hot bath), ice machine, PCs and more. The room was much, much better than I ever dared to expect for this price. They're fair sized and offer more luxury than one can reasonably expect at this price.

The only minor problem I experienced was cigarette smell from the hallway (near smoke free rooms #417) and noise from the adjacent rooms. Other than that it was a fine stay, I had a good rest and a nice time in Kofu.

The next day Dormy Inn offered a buffet breakfast that far surpasses that of other budget hotels like Remm or Washington. After staying at Dormy Inn just one question remains: how does this hotel make any profit at all?

Room tip: Watch out for smoking rooms; they still have them in Japan!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank i0kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable but a little small. The breakfasts are good. The top floor hot spring bath really makes the place. They have an indoor and outdoor bath. For that reason alone I will come back. The staff was great as well.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aound_the_world_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016

The Dormy inn in Kofu is in a convenient location not too far from the station and with easy access to department stores and small boutique shops. Its amenities show some signs of wear and tear but I do enjoy the complementary noodle soup served after 9 pm in the evening. This is a welcome treat for those who have just arrived.

I have stayed at the Dormy inn on tree occasions during the last three years and have noticed a slow but steady decline in quality, particularly of the breakfasts.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Renewalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016

First time in the 21st century that I book a standard room and I find that I am about to get a room without an attached shower. It took some major complain to the manager on duty to get this change. Nowhere in the booking process or the information about the hotel there was an option to book a hotel with or without a shower.
Otherwise the hotel is clean and very much local when it comes to amenities and breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank oscman721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
甲斐路の湯, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Kofu, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Dear Mr, or Mis oscman721


Greetings from Dormy inn Kofu

Thank you so much for your kind support.
And we are sorry for Booking Policy

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Thanks so much and best regards,


Ha Deoksu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews