We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel is really excellent value for the money. We stayed for two nights to break the journey between Sydney and Paris. Our room was quite large, very quiet, and spotlessly clean. We didn't detect any sign of the cigarette smoke reported by one or two earlier reviewers.
Have to say, though, that the bed was a trifle firm for my liking - a slightly softer mattress would have made for better sleep quality.
The free shuttle is a great thing - only 10 minutes into Narita town and a good choice of local restaurants. Can't comment on the hotel's food, as we ate all meals in Narita.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all, a very pleasant stopover. We'd have no hesitation in staying there again if passing through Tokyo.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBWSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

This place was quite near from Narita airport. As we had our flight quite early in the morning, we selected this place. It is a free bus to reach there. The receptionist were kind and very professional. It seems like an international hotel. Rooms perfects, occidental style, quite big. You can even see airplanes landing!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jator-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have stayed at this location several times. The first two times, it was operated under the Holiday Inn umbrella. Since the change of ownership, I personally believe, this hotel has actually improved! I have never had a bad experience at this location. It is the epitome of efficiency. Quiet rooms, that are enormous by Japanese standards. The shuttle service is quick, and has multiple runs. This hotel is my temporary home, whenever I land in Narita.

Room Tip: I have had many different rooms, and they all have a similar feel and layout. I have no advice to of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adrenalinejunkie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We booked this hotel because we had expected we could walk to the airport. The airport was just opposite however it would take us around 20-30 minutes for walking to the terminal. Too far for walking as we had big baggage. Finally we took Taxi as there was no shuttle bus at the time. it cost around Yen.1000.

We had booked the hotel with a cheap deal. The room was not too small. It looked quite old however it was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This hotel provide shuttle buses to airport, AEON Mall, and Narita st.

The staff are very nice and helpful, they gave us all info we needed: flight, tour around narita city etc. We got a big room which is very nice (664). Like many other hotels in Japan, they don't have wifi, so if you need internet access, you should bring your own PC. They have LAN cable in every room.

This hotel is far from city center, so make sure you stay here only in your last day before you go back home :)

I gave high rating for location because it's near to airport and we had en early flight, it helped us a lot!

Room Tip: This hotel is far from city center, so make sure you stay here only in your last day before you go b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klatuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I had an early flight to catch so i needed a hotel close to the airport. The hotel is 30 minutes away from the terminals using the free shuttle bus. I made a reservation prior to 3 weeks before getting here yet i was give a double room for myself. For 6300 yen a night i wont complain. I choosed a deluxe room in the more modern more expensive west wing.

The staff speaks english but the level seemed to differ between the members.

The room is quite big. A nice 42 inch TV, dont remember if there were english channels. Free internet, ask for a cable at the front desk.

Bathroom is clean and you get a japanese super toilet and basic amenities.

Even though this is pretty much next to the runway you won't hear much of the planes landing or taking off. The bed is comfortable and will give you a good nights sleep.

There is also a circle bus going to Aeon Shopping Center, 200yen.
Good idea to buy breakfast since the hotel restaurant begins serving breakfast 07:00 as earliest or to have dinner.

In the evening the hotel restaurant has a buffet, one ordinary 2000 yen one and one crazy expensive 4000 yen seafood one.

Now for the bad part. I wanted a non-smoking room and this is a non-smoking room, the whole corridor is. But it seems that the ventilationsystem is pumping in smoke from elsewhere. You also can feel the in the walls too so perhaps this has been a smoking room earlier.
If you are sensitive to smoke this is gonna be a problem.
Because of this the hotel only gets 3 instead of 4.

The earliest bus for the airport leaves 06:30 and arrives at the airport 20-30 mins later.
I cannot remember which terminal it gets to first.
A taxi costs 1600 yen and is faster. The international check in desks do not open until 07:00ish though, the queues will have grown larger at this time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Staff are super friendly and professional. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and apart from the bathrooms fairly spacious for a tokyo hotel. The bathrooms have a bit of an odd fit out and are very tight- I dont know where the water goes when it goes in between the gaps in the bath and wall- I really didnt want to think about it actually because there was no way to clean this area properly!! Room smelt of cigarette smoke which was not good for me with a sever allergy but I dont think anyone had been smoking in our room more that it was coming in through the airconditioning which must circulate through all floors. Hotel should consider a smoking room rather than floors to alleviate this problem. Shuttle service from Aiport perfect with good train connection times. A note for the traveller planning a shopping day in tokyo and late checkin. Last trains from Central Tokyo express to Narita finish around 7-8pm at night and if you miss them you could be up for a $300 AUD cab ride to the airport. We were lucky we day tripped with family staying in Shinjuku and the staff at their hotel helped us get a cab to the last JR line train from Nippori station and 9:48pm other wise we would have been stuffed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 33 in Narita
2,917 reviews
1.4 km away
Narita Airport Rest House
2.4 km away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 33 in Narita
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Toyoko Inn Narita Airport
0.7 km away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
2.7 km away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Address: 320-1 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range: $83 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port 3*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is located just five minutes from Narita International Airport, the gateway to the skies connecting Japan with cities all over the world. It is a cosmopolitan resort hotel with many facilities for the travelers. Located on the first floor is a cheerful coffee shop and tea lounge. Banquet rooms, both large and small, have been created to answer the needs of our guests, from weddings to conferences. In addition, we are able to offer our guests the use of well designed athletic facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, and a gymnasium. We make certain that the hospitality at Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is of the highest quality. Have a wonderful stay at our hotel, which promises you the best hotel service in Narita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Narita
Narita Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing