We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Observation Deck at Narita Airport Terminal 2
Save
Review Highlights
Timeless attraction

Aircraft viewing platform is increasingly becoming extinct as more and more new airports are... read more

Reviewed September 17, 2018
HerbertC249
via mobile
Great views from this Observation Deck!

If you have the time, especially at night, take a trip in the Terminal 2 to the Observation Deck... read more

Reviewed July 30, 2018
gjk777
,
Victoria, Australia
Read all 311 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Narita
from US$57.83
More Info
from US$81.62
More Info
from US$250.00
More Info
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
64
117
110
18
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
117
110
18
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watch planes narita airport few hours aircraft runway lens flight security land coin benches passengers photographs yen japan
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 311 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Plenty of benches to view the planes landing and taking off. In November it gets a little chili so I'd wear a jacket. If you want to take pictures, they have little cutouts in the wire fence to allow your lens to poke through. Nice place to kill some time without spending more money.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Well the observation deck give you a clear and interesting view of the airplanes that take off and landing. A great way to kill time while waiting for your flight. It is also good for family with young children. It is a great way to distract and fascinate the young children.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Itravel0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

What a fine. I place to relax and suntan, write a poem, watch the airplanes take off and land, and so much more. I live in Edmonton and there are no open air observation deck at our airport. This area in Narita airport fascinates me. I was so relaxed after being out here while waiting for my flight. I took videos and lots of photographs to mind me to come back to Japan again.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank FoodTRIPing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Great way to spend time at airport, lots of food, shopping, vending machines and massage chairs. Nice to be able to get outdoors after security and watch planes take off.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank daddio2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

had a 8 hour layover in narita and we were stuck with all our luggage since the ticket agent in mongolia couldn't figure out how to check our bags to our final destination. there are a lot of shops and eating establishments before you go thru security and your boarding area. the airport is really clean and safe-to the fact that passengers were leaving their luggage outside the restaurants to enjoy their meals.The 2nd floor had a supermarket, a bar/lounge area and more restaurants. there was one section that had about 50 coin machines to get little toys for the kids (like a bubble gum machine).

once you go thru security there is less things to do- a couple of restaurants, a large duty free store and a spa.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank koabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews