We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Urayasu
from US$81.10
More Info
from US$127.00
More Info
from US$81.10
More Info
Reviews (5,608)
Filter reviews
5,608 results
Traveller rating
3,455
1,495
421
127
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,455
1,495
421
127
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower of terror indiana jones mermaid lagoon raging spirits toy story mania arabian coast theme park mysterious island american waterfront fast pass lost river delta magic lamp mediterranean harbor little mermaid port discovery big band beat disney parks
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 5,608 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Disclaimer: our family goes often to the Anaheim Disneyland but we wanted to see this park. Today was very crowded as expected so we went in anticipated we would go on very few rides. Popular rides were 2 hours, most rides 30-60 minutes. We went on 1 ride (60 minute wait) but decided to spend our time exploring and looking around vs spending hours to go on just 2 or 3 more rides. Ambience and design of the park is great and we found a few fun out-of-the-way attractions to explore. Had interesting Mexican for lunch, coffee and snacks at a bakery and braved the crowds for a few souvenirs. It’s a huge park so plan your day and route accordingly so you don’t have to backtrack. A good day because we set the bar a bit low. :)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The park facilities are beautiful however extremely crowded, to the point of not being enjoyable. If you’re in Tokyo just for a few days/weeks, skip it: Tokyo has so many more interesting things to offer. It’s a typical Disney theme park.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Suzyviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Done Disneyland several times before in other locations so decided to try Disneysea instead. Arrived around 1pm. Park very crowded. Average wait time was at least 2 hours for the main rides. Queue for popcorn and ice cream was around 15+ mins. If you got there on opening I am sure the first few rides would take far less time. Fast Track passes limited. Big band show tickets limited and by ballot so you may miss out. All the shows we saw were in Japanese which is not unexpected. Not a big fan of queueing for 2 hours for a 2 minute ride but that’s just how it is. Food in Ted Roosevelt restaurant was very good and no queues probably because it was pricier than other outlets. It beat queuing for the average looking food at some of the other parts of the park. The night show at 8pm was good. All up worth a visit.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank SWFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We arrived at 8 a.m. on working day and the park was already packed with people.
Fast pass was issued for a ride for 11.55 so we waited one hour to ride and ordinary , mediocre ride. Next pass was fro 15.55 and that was it. No more fast passes and waiting times between 3 and 4 hours.
To buy pop corn, we had to wait 40 minutes.
All together, we were at 3 raids for 11 hours in the park.
I don.t know if this is the case every day or we were just really unlucky, but our experience was dreadful. We felt like someone robbed us out of 200 USD .
Park is very well done, scenery is beautiful, food is decent( once when you have waited hour and a half to get it)

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank JelenaMacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The main rides have at least a 2 hour waiting time. If you can get a fast pass before they run out for the day which they do very early then your fast pass will be for say 7pm! Fine if you want to wait around for another 8 hours.
The queues were horrendous for everything- food, drinks, toilets.
Having arrived at the park at 10:00am and done two rides and had some lunch (fast food) we gave up and left at 4:00pm.
I regret wasting one of our days in Japan at Disney Sea.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 55karenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews