We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
30
35
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
35
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall train station desk supermarket english
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for five days at the beginning of the month for an international congress. The hotel was great in every way.

Kengyu Gakuen station: the reason that I chose this hotel was because it's only 2 minutes away from the hotel. Also, because the restaurants nearby is local instead of the commercial ones. The food was fantastic and the price was cheap!!!! Some of them even provide English I'm the menu which was a bonus.

Hotel: the hotel was clean, quiet and pleasure to live. The staff was very helpful and their English was good enough for travelers. They provide free beer (one per person) and homemade jelly (!!!) Which was delicious and made the customers feel like home. At the lobby, there were many skincare provided for free! I think that was a brilliant idea and travelers can worries less and don't need to carry many skincare when they come.

One of the highlight that I chose this hotel was because they have a hot spring located on the first floor. That was great and really really nice! I will definitely visit again!

Breakfast: I love the okra with sesame sauce that they provided in the morning. That was delicious, fresh and healthy! They also have dessert which was mix fruit and jelly. The selection was good and the vegetable juice was very tasty!

Nearby: the Iias shopping mall is only a few minutes behind the hotel. You can spend a whole day there! There was Daiso(100yen) shop, a supermarket (close at 12am), lots of food stall and restaurants, boutiques, game centre, cinema, phone store, Yamaha, accessories shops and many more.

Conclusion: I think this is the best hotel in this area by all means. It's location in the heart of everything. It was super convenient and I didn't need to worry about going home at night as it was close to everything!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TasteAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマークワンつくば研究学園, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mark-1 Tsukuba, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017
Google Translation

この度は数あるホテルの中から当館をご利用いただきまして誠にありがとうございました。
お褒めの言葉を沢山頂きまして恐悦至極でございます。
お客様のまたのご利用をお待ち致しております。
クチコミご投稿ありがとうございました。
※私も「sesame sauce mix of okra」は、大好きなメニューです!

フロント 小谷

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016

This hotel doesn't change but the area does.

Once again enjoyed my stay here and the desk speaks even better English now. Stayed on the top floor in 1022 with a view of the mountain and overlooking the buildings, walkways, restaurants etc. Simply great!!
Breakfast is plentiful and only ¥500 and better than I've experienced at other hotels in the area.
The place is so clean and nothing is a bother. One thing I would suggest is that they put coffee in the rooms, this is the only thing missing.
Rooms are cleaned properly and everything is replaced without hesitation.
Lots of restaurants in the area should you not wish to eat at the hotel which is open for meals at night.

Great shopping mall very close by and prices are as expected, not too high and a huge variety of goods.
Supermarket is very handy too where you can purchase everything included pre packed food to go.

Secure car parking at the rear.

Room tip: Take a room which faces the mountain, the other side faces the station.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマークワンつくば研究学園, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mark-1 Tsukuba, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016
Google Translation

いつも当館をご利用頂きまして誠にありがとうございました。
この度ご宿泊頂いた「1022号室」は大変眺めが良いお部屋となっております。
窓からの眺めですが、昼は目の前に筑波山が綺麗に見る事ができ、夜は街のネオンが美しく輝きます。
周辺飲食店につきましても、新規OPENするお店がぞくぞくと出来ています。
是非次回いらした時はスタッフお勧めのお店をご紹介させて下さい。

お客様のまたの御利用をお待ち致しております。
口コミご投稿ありがとうございました。

フロント 小谷

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Second time here and it was just as good. Stayed in room 1022 on the top floor, larger room with twin beds and a lovely view of Mt Tsukuba.

Room was very clean and looks like new which is a credit to their maintenance program. The bathroom has had new tiles added to their walls and a new basin top since last time. Amenities replaced daily without any issues and housekeeping was excellent.

The room contained a double wardrobe and has plenty of storage. Tea making facilities along with a humidifier which was great. Pillow selection as you exit the lifts, which are silent and quick.

Supermarket extremely close (Torisens) and plenty of good restaurants in the area as well as a great shopping mall (Iias).

Front desk staff were excellent and if English was a problem they soon found their way around it. Parking on site with anti theft barriers.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel!

Room tip: Ask for a larger room on higher floor and view of the mountain
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマークワンつくば研究学園, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mark-1 Tsukuba, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016
Google Translation

この度は当館をご利用頂きまして誠にありがとうございました。
お褒めの言葉を頂きまして大変嬉しく思います。
高層階の北側のお部屋は大変眺めが良く、晴れた日には「筑波山」が
美しく観る事が出来ます。

またつくばにお越しの際には是非当館を御利用下さい。
ご宿泊をお待ち致しております。
口コミご投稿ありがとうございました。

フロント 小谷

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Although the majority of staff did not speak english, they were never the less very helpful. The hotel was extremely clean and breakfast was typical japanese style, however there was a lovely brakery nearby if the hotels breakfast is not to your requirements. The train station is also very handy as is a large shopping mall and supermarket, all of excellent quality. Wifi was handy and rooms restocked perfectly daily with all the usual amenities.

I was on a non smoking floor and did notice the smell when stopping off at various floors, which was the only downside in having non smoking floors which intersect other levels. Sound proofing excellent and great water pressure. I wouldn't hesitate to go back again for my next stay.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the shopping complex, sunny in the afternoon and a great view of Mount Tsukuba.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews