We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
65
139
46
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
139
46
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus tsukuba express stayed here shopping centre central location great hotel comfortable bed japanese hotel rooms narita airport minute walk tokyo conference business meeting elevator station temperature
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 258 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018

The room was nice and the staff were friendly and spoke very good English.
I was here for business so can comment on prices or value but I was very satisfied with the hotel and room. Near a local supermarket and bus ans train station for connection to Tokyo and airports
I will visit them again in the future.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
オークラフロンティアホテルつくば宿泊部, マネージャー at Okura Frontier Hotel Tsukuba, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Okura Frontier Hotel Tsukuba the other day.
Also, thank you very much for your cooperation and we appreciate your continued gratitude.
It seems that you are satisfied with your stay, we are also very pleased.
We are looking forward to seeing you when you come to Tsukuba by all means.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

I spent two very nice nights in this property. The comfortable bed, bath, and lounge were excellent for resting quietly and awaiting meeting my host in the lobby. Breakfast was very nice; more than adequate. Staff were helpful and attentive. I would unequivocally recommend this property if visiting Tsukuba.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
オークラフロンティアホテルつくば宿泊部, マネージャー at Okura Frontier Hotel Tsukuba, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Okura Frontier Hotel Tsukuba this time.
Also, Thank you for sharing your review with us.
From now on, we will continue to aim for the hotel that you can relax even more.
Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Typical Japanese hotel, very small and crummy rooms but decently clean and comfy. Breakfast is trying to be a tad westernized and is hence also decent (good crispy bacon btw). No gym which pulls down my rating very much. Situated in the downtown of TSUKUBA so shops and stuff conveniently nearby.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MagnusSwedeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
オークラフロンティアホテルつくば宿泊部, マネージャー at Okura Frontier Hotel Tsukuba, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you very much for staying at Okura Frontier Hotel Tsukuba this time.
Also, thank you for reviewing us.
It seems that you are satisfied with your stay, we are also very pleased.
We are waiting for you to visit Tsukuba by all means from the all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Well, it's the only one i've ever stayed in. On top of the bus station and adjacent to a large shopping complex. It's a bit chintzy seeing the wedding dress shop opposite the main entrance. But i am quite fond of this relatively inexpensive and well appointed hotel. Plenty of places to eat nearby and sometimes you can hear a band playing in the square in front of the shopping centre. Lively, bustling, a nice place to be

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Roving_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
オークラフロンティアホテルつくば宿泊部, マネージャー at Okura Frontier Hotel Tsukuba, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thank you very much for staying at Okura Frontier Hotel Tsukuba this time.
Also, Thank you for sharing your review with us.
It seems that you are satisfied with your stay, we are also very pleased.
From now on, the staff will continue to do their best. We are looking forward to seeing you again by all means.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Our group arrived quite late in the evening via train. Fortunately, the hotel is within walking accessibility of about 10 minutes. No worries if you're struggling with luggages. Elevators and escalators are to your avail enroute. Reception was warm and check in was to Japanese norms; very efficient. Rooms were spick and span clean. The size was wee bit bigger the most Japanese hotel rooms of this category and of course, the loo was exceptional. The hotel is also located within a commercial area and a 24-hour store is stone throw away. Very convenient.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Edgardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
オークラフロンティアホテルつくば宿泊部, マネージャー at Okura Frontier Hotel Tsukuba, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you very much for having stayed at Okura Frontier Hotel Tsukuba the other day.
Also, thank you for your cooperation during your busy schedule.
It seems that you are satisfied with your stay, we are also very pleased.
We are looking forward to seeing you when you come to Tsukuba by all means.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews