We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
165
270
72
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
270
72
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus western japanese room hakone yumoto station days trip indoor tub foot massage large hotel reasonable size booked a twin room buffet dinner and breakfast excellent onsen hot pools japanese onsen non japanese speakers private onsen men and women stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 552 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Nice spot to sit and watch the falls, sip a cup of tea or coffee - hot or iced- watch the people, and the ducks, and the koi. Free wifi in the cafe, looks like a nice hotel as well, but I didn't stay here this time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank jonbsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Deciphering the route from the station was fun as we were without any digital aid. As we are both fit and enjoy walking, the walk to the hotel was pleasant as well as interesting. (not everybody will like this). There is a shuttle bus if you know where to get it. We were a little confused at the entrance but we managed to overcome that hurdle and even understood about locking your shoes in the lockers provided. Room was good and I really liked the Onsen on the roof. I never found it crowded and indulged its facilities at least twice each day. Outside garden and shrine were perfect for us. It was centrally located enough to facilitate our sight seeing into the Hakone area using public transport using a three day pass. We even managed to explore on foot the surrounding valley and hills which added to our enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Nice Hotel close to Rail Station, 10 minute walk or 700yen taxi.
Quiet location set in gardens. Shrine on site. Room was good with usual amenities.
Robes and socks supplied. Hotel has " no shoes" policy.
Breakfast buffet choice was excellent. Dinner buffet was amazing, seating was in individual dining rooms with sliding doors, Japanese style. Vast selection of Japanese and Western dishes.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front were quiet, a large waterfall at the back could be noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikeymost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Weekend trip to Hakone.
Just wanted to get away so chose the reasonably priced option and paid for it.
Very very mediocre.
Business hotel-like.
And to top it all their signs in English about no tattoos in the bath area is so small to be noticed.
Two suited men walks in and kicks you out of the bath naked in a very over the top manner.
Guests should never be treated in this fashion.
All you needed was to explain.
Never again.
Not recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank fortysomethingmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

First thing first, the hotel is so secluded and we got to lug our luggage uphill to our stay as shuttle bus is not provided.

We couldn't not find the main entrance or reception and there was barely any instruction or direction. Turned out we need to lock our shoes in the locker and make our way to the reception. We found this out as there was a nervous and slightly angry staff who saw us - the lost sheeps with our shoes on wandering around trying to find our way. There were so many receptionist at the front desk when we arrived, wondered why they couldn't assign some to help lost sheep like us, I am sure we are not the only one who are clueless about the hotel culture.

Perhaps it is secluded in a way it is advantage to the hotel, their restaurants and mini mart charges are kind of exorbitant. Do try to eat outside.

Onsen is crowded as it is not exclusive to hotel guests.
Requested for extra towel and was asked to go down to the front desk for self collection, first time in a hotel I reckon?

Price is on the higher side given our experience with the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank xingYX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews