We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled and Updated - so sorry for not taking pictures!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel The Knot Yokohama
Ranked #53 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I am so regretting for not taking pictures because this had major upgrade and updating done as of May 2017. The room was small, but perfect for my mom and I. The bed was comfortable, the staff were very nice and helpful. We liked here so much that we extended our stay for one more day. The complementary DHC skincare samples are amazing for your face. We did not try the restaurant on 10th floor but we did eat at the cafe on the first floor (which was to be shut down at the end of our stay) and we liked their coffee and breakfast. It is so close to Yokohama Station (West) and so convenient to take trains/subways everywhere. I will stay here again. Again, so sorry for no pictures because the pictures available here are SOOOO outdated.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JapaneseRoboBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Quite expensive for the quality.
Rooms are small with not enough space to fit the chair under the desk.
Tv is tiny.
Pillows are too big and I woke up with a terrible neck pain.
Bathroom is aging and barely functional.
Only upside is the helpful and friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Steph_3806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

A 5 minute walk from the main Yokohama station with its malls and eateries at Takashimaya, Lumine and Joinus, this hotel gives you home comforts without breaking the bank. A twin room with a fairly spacious bathroom by Japanese standards, everything works well here, heater, strong shower, a nice kettle with green tea sachets (coffee free at reception and you can take it up to your room), bidet and bathrobes, sufficient cupboard space and removable hangers, TV with only Japanese channels, though.
A hearty buffet breakfast is provided on the 10th floor Viking restaurant with both Japanese options (rice, fish, steak, a variety of soups) and Western selections of bread, eggs, sausages and bacon, salad, fruit and yogurt, all delicately and deliciously prepared. The French roast coffee is fragrant and there's a home-made tea jam also available in heart-shaped bottles at 500 yen each to take home as souvenirs.
You can leave luggage at reception if you find the checkout at 11am early. You can also get one-day train passes at the desk where ladies can also collect amenities like body lotion.
Cleaning starts early so you may want to leave a 'do not disturb' sign on your door if you're not going out before 10am.
All in all, this is a sensible choice of hotel for most travellers if you don't yearn for the glamour of 5 star establishments.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bluesphynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

The hotel is located close to train station, with very good restaurants, cafes and shopping possibilities around.
Rooms are standard size for Japanese business hotels
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Café de Crié has a branch on the ground floor

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KiPo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I have stayed here many times, including this week since the hotel is near our Yokohama office. It's a 5 minute walk from the station and plenty of dinner options and shopping. it has all of the amenities you would expect as well as friendly staff. It would be the first place I would recommend in the area for it's combination of quality and price - far better price than the nearby Sheraton, for example!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonFritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Cheap and well located hotel near YOKOHAMA station. Room are really small compared to european standard. Good quality breakfast. Hotel staff dedication is at a high level. Very quiet place. It can be a good solution for business travel if higher range hotel are not available.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank titauni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Yokohama Kokusai Hotel is a comfortable place to stay, just a few minutes walk from the station. A convenience store is right next door & grape juice was available in the reception area. Vivre behind the hotel, Tokyu Hands, Uniqlo, Don Quixote, Daiei, Yodobashi, BIC Camera all nearby. Shipping boxes available for 220 ¥.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HonoluluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
Hotel Plumm
Hotel Plumm
#28 of 125 in Yokohama
130 reviews
Nishi-ku
Camelot Hotel
Camelot Hotel
#43 of 125 in Yokohama
139 reviews
Kanagawa-ku
Keikyu Ex Inn Yokohama-eki Higashiguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nishi-ku
Hotel Terrace Yokohama
Hotel Terrace Yokohama
#52 of 125 in Yokohama
74 reviews
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Hotel Vista Premio Yokohama
#38 of 125 in Yokohama
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Knot Yokohama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Knot Yokohama

Address: 2-16-28 Minamisaiwai, Nishi-ku, Yokohama 220-0005, Kanagawa Prefecture (Formerly Yokohama Kokusai Hotel)
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range: $55 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Knot Yokohama 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel The Knot Yokohama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing