We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Chinatown and Yokohama Stadium - recommended hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen
Ranked #6 of 114 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen for one night in October 2011. My sister and I wanted to be closer to the airport on our last night in Japan (came via Kyoto) and we were also keen to visit Chinatown. We had spent 6 days in Tokyo the week before, so this is why we chose to spend the night in Yokohama.
Hotel is located only a 2-3 minute walk from Yokohama's famous Chinatown, as well as being located across the road from Yokohama Stadium. There is a 24-hour convenience store located right next door.
The room was spotlessly clean and quite large by Japanese standards. Lovely views over Yokohama Park/Stadium. Bathroom was small, but more than adequate. There is no wifi (or computer room) available in the hotel, however laptops (and internet access) can be rented from reception for 800 yen per night.
The front desk/reception was a little difficult to find when we arrived - it is actually located on the 3rd floor and there was not any obvious signage to indicate this (in English OR Japanese). We were also not sure which lift/elevator to take, as there are two (the one to the hotel is located through glass doors and around a corner). Staff we encountered at the hotel were extremely friendly and efficient.
I believe this hotel is just slightly overpriced for what is received (eg: no wifi, very small bathroom, etc) - we paid $240 AUD for the one night (a weeknight). I am basing this on comparisons to other accommodation we stayed in throughout various parts of Japan during our time there.
However, overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liss0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

Modern, elegant lobby, big rooms with a comfortable bed and great amenities, wonderful service and great location - all these for just 5,400 yen!

Excellent, perfect and I almost didn't want to leave (I had to leave for Hakone the next day).

Oh by the way, the hotel is within walking distance to the Yamashita Koen and the Sanbashi for a good view of the city.

Room Tip: Mine is the basic single room and it looks absolutely great so I am sure any room in this hotel will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaSommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OolongchaJPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH横浜公園, フロント at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank aegis59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH横浜公園, フロント at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: レディースルームはオススメです
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
Thank kainaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH横浜公園, フロント at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank ヌサ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH横浜公園, フロント at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank erikorintokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH横浜公園, フロント at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Gu
Hotel JAL City Kannai Yokohama
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 114 in Yokohama
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Richmond Hotel Yokohama Bashamichi
Gu
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Kannai
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen

Address: 204 Yamashitacho, Naka-ku, Yokohama 231-0023, Kanagawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Gu , Kannai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 114 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range: $71 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing