We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Week To Remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Sakuragicho
Ranked #18 of 124 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We chose to stay in this hotel because of its close proximity to the business center of Yokohoma. It's also a walking distance to some iconic entertainment areas such as World Porters, Cup Noodles Museum, Red Brick Museum and the big lighted Ferris Wheel. Sotetsu Fresa Inn is quite a revelation because of some unique set of amenities such as free coffee at the hotel lobby from 3:00 - 9:00 PM, giving free bottles of water if you don't avail of daily changes of towels, etc. The hotel ambiance is also a bit laid-back and the surroundings is quiet, despite the fact that it actually sits on top of a train station.

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the middle of the hallway and near the elevators would be a good place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Celso Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

My second time staying at this hotel. They provide late night check in as long as you email them. Once I arrived, they were ready for me! I ordered a package as well and the hotel received it on behalf! They were answering emails with fast responses. Room size were big consider it was japan! The location is great as it is walkable distance to MM21, red brick house, World Porters.. and many location close to the ferris wheel.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank htdchtdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We booked a room with 1 double room (140cm wide) with a sofa bed (90cm wide), supposed to sleep 3 people! The double bed was very hard, couldn't even sleep during the 5 nights we were there. The entrance to the hotel was just a door on a corner of a building...you won't even know it's a hotel if you just walking along that street! The room is tiny...only 18.2m2. No room to walk with our luggages in there! And not a lot of room to hang coats, jackets or any clothes at all...just a few hooks on one side of the wall. For the price we paid think we could have gotten somewhere nicer. Only saving grace is the coin operated laundry with washer and dryer, but then these facilities are in most hotels in Japan anyway.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sally_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights on 26 Dec 2016. The hotel was about 5 minutes by taxi from the main bus station. We took the taxi as we had luggage with us, cost 1000 yen. The hotel is quite new and the rooms were very clean and neat despite being small. Everything worked and we were happy with the amenities in the room. There was also a humidifier in the room. We had chosen the 140 cm bedroom, which is a little tight for 2 adults but perfect for 1 adult and 1 child. Coffee was available on the lobby floor. If you book through their website and join the hotel membership, you can extend your check out time to 11am instead of the regular 10am.

As for the location, it was walking distance to almost all the attractions. We walked everywhere and hardly took the train. We went to the Cupnoodles Museum, Chinatown, Minami Shopping District and the YCAT Terminal where there was more shopping. It was accessible to Kamakura where we went for a day trip. The subway is just outside the hotel. If you need to take the elevator, just walk right and you will find another train entrance.

Cant fault Sotetsu Fresa and will not hesitate to stay here again if we were to visit Yokohama.

Room Tip: Choose a 160 cm room, which is a queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Very clean hotel, front office staff was again very helpful, room (double bed) was the biggest I had in all of my Japan trip. Free coffee machine at reception level.

Location was perfect, just off the metro exit and walking distance to Minato Mirai seafront (10 minutes at most), mini market and restaurants round the corner. (there is a japanese restaurant round the corner, check it out!)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

: Hotel Fresa Inn Yokahama
Itinerary :120-820-66
Comments :
1. Check in time 15:00
check out 10:00 AM. Unheard of!!
2. The hotel confirmed by email 2 non smoking
rooms. We were given 2 smoking ones, smelling horribly. Size of each
room is a bit bigger than the bed itself. Maybe suites a 1 star hotel.
In order to change into a non smoking room we were asked, very rudely,
to pay additional 30 USD per each room.
3. I chatted with the rep. of Priceline, who made the booking for me &
his answer was "the hotel is entitled to charge for additional extra
services". Is non smoking an additional service??? Then why didn't they charge in advance for the non smoking room ? Priceline confirmed a room in a 4 star hotel and
we originally received a 1 star hotel room. Come and check yourself the
8th floor....
Finally they moved us to the 5th floor and the room is no more than OK ( but we paid for the change!!). We didn't find a closet in the room.... We are extremely angry and disappointed of the hotel and the service of Pricelin. Priceline did not take any responsibility and even though we asked to revert to us the additional payment nothing has been done.
We understand Agoda was also involved in our booking and sold the hotel as a 4 star hotel.
Ariel

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tamar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We booked this hotel as it is reasonably priced and convenient via NEX from Narita Airport with one station transfer at Yokohama JR station to Sakuragicho JR station, near shopping and eating places and the Osanbashi Yokohama International Passenger Terminal where we board Diamond Prince for our cruise.

The room is small but very clean and we had a great view, overlooking Ferris Wheel. We took the ¥100 Akai Kutsu tourist round trip bus to the various places of interest including Chinatown. The bus schedule is available from Yokohama.bus.jp.

The only downside to this hotel is that it has no driveway to its entrance and so when it rained, we got wet having to transfer our luggage to the cab at the nearest alley next to the hotel. And you have to take the lift to the second floor to get to the lobby.

We will stay at this hotel again if we revisit Yokohama.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VickyYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Kannai
HOTEL EDIT YOKOHAMA
HOTEL EDIT YOKOHAMA
#5 of 124 in Yokohama
173 reviews
Aoba-ku
Navios Yokohama
Navios Yokohama
#15 of 124 in Yokohama
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gu
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen
Kannai
Richmond Hotel Yokohama Bashamichi
Gu
Hotel JAL City Kannai Yokohama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Sakuragicho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Sakuragicho

Address: 5-49 Honcho, Naka-ku, Yokohama 231-0005, Kanagawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 124 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range: $64 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Sakuragicho 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN and Priceline so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Sakuragicho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing