We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
100
90
21
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
90
21
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sakuragicho station free coffee within walking distance whiskey bar trendy hotel a short minute walk luggage rack further afield close to the hotel front counter cupnoodles museum washing machine family mart double room days stay minato mirai easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 213 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018

the room was small but well appointed keep in mind that the tv is in Japanese. toilet seat heated. The reception was great. We arrived later that we thought we would but still managed to get fed and have a nice drink at a very fair price.

Room Tip: not as close to the cruise port as we thought it was
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtate50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018

The hotel staff were very helpful to us English-speakers, and accommodating with holding onto bags after check out but before our train. Easy to find location, beautifully appointed, clean, and cheerful. Room size was a bit tight by western standards, and the bathroom had a faint musty odor which took this stay out of the realm of "perfect" into "very good".

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

The rooms were nice. The lobby was great, with a really nice whiskey bar and restaruant. Close to the train station. English wasn't a problem at all with the front desk staff. And they were very helpful. Noge Alley, interesting night life, is very close and so is the train station. I walked everywhere and even the World Market is an easy walk on a clear day.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We stayed at Hotel Edit after having been tipped off by our long-time favorite hotel, Anteroom in Kyoto. Edit is a sister hotel located in a convenient, clean, and active area in Yokohama - close to great restaurants, a picturesque river, and convenient shops. It is very similar to Anteroom, though it doesn't offer the incredible breakfast of the former. Rooms are business-hotel style, but the public areas are pleasant and relaxing, including small touches such as a mini-library, reading space, and a little shop.The dining was acceptable if simple, the bar was busy each night with parties so we couldn't make use of it. But right next door was a quintessential old-time bar with the quintessential bartender, quite a find. Looking for a place to eat dinner, we stumbled on a bright green gem, only a few blocks away on a corner nearer the station (Green Ishikawa-Who) but the whole area seemed to be an area for good nightlife, altogether. Only one stop from Chinatown, which has changed so much in the past few decades as to become unrecognizable. But the hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oishii13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. They tried their best to help me in any way they could. It's close by the train stations which is very convenient. There are also close by convenience stores. It's a very beautiful scenery. I would stay again!! :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews