We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
28
40
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
40
15
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during our trip around southern Japan. We were extremely pleased with our choice!

The location is great - right across the street from JR Nara Station, and around the corner from one of the main shopping/eating drags. Just be careful about which of the two Super Hotels you booked, they're both within site of one another.

The staff were exceedingly friendly, even by Japanese standards. Not sure how good their English is (we spoke Japanese).

The room was clean and modern. Very small, but a bit bigger than the last "business hotel" we stayed in, earlier on our trip. I saw another recent review complaining about hard mattress, but ours was very comfy. (Our last hotel had suffered from that problem, but not this one.) We really appreciated the choice of pillows in the lobby - something I wish would get exported to Canada.

The breakfast buffet, included, was great. A big selection, and quite tasty, as far as hotel breakfasts go.

Finally, we thought the price was right, relative to other options.

The only thing this place doesn't have, which the other Super Hotel nearby does, is Japanese-style communal bathing rooms. Something we always enjoy.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JasonManikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Located in front of the JR station, it is very practical for commuting to/from Kyoto or Osaka. It's about 2.5km from the Great Buddha temple (Todaiji) East of Nara, easily reachable through walking streets. Rooms are very small, with just enough space for a double bed (comfortable) and a compact bathroom. Relatively quiet. Breakfast included in price (11,700JPY for 1 night/2 pax). Booking thru Rakuten, I was mistakenly given a smoking room but it was still ok and not too smelly ... Good a for a touch and go stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2016

The Super Hotel Lohas JR Nara is a great option to stay at when in Nara

It is located right next to the JR Nara station and can be accessed from level 2.

The staff speak amazing English and the hotel offers free breakfast and onsen facility that everyone loves!

The rooms are compact but super clean and lack for no amenity.

Would highly recommend the hotel and would love to stay again at the Super Lohas.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chetna1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2016

With a 1800x1200 bathroom which has a bath, basin and toilet and a room fitted out like a caravan there wasn't a lot of room to move about. The smallish double bed had a pull out draw which doubled up as a desk if you sat on the floor. You could also use one of the three power points that were on the end to boil a jug to make a hot drink. The foot end of the bed had a storage pull out where the cups etc were kept. It also contained a foldup chair with no legs. The bed though hard by western standards was comfortable and we slept well after our many hours of walking each day. All fittings were modern worked well very good shower and luxury toilet with many buttons and heated seat. It is located a stones throw from Nara station appeared to be an annex for another Super hotel across the road.
Breakfast was reasonable mostly Japanese but we found things to fill us up each morning No toast but small bread rolls or croissants, egg ++
We walked to Nara park several times and changed money in the street at nearly 10% better than the bank.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wirrklunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016

Good breaky, and comfy beds. Best location next to the station (no noise at all) , but easy walking to everywhere. The room was very small and the bathroom really really small ! Helpfully they have different pillows you can select. We initially booked a couple room, but the bed was too small so we changed for a small fee to a twin room. Slow lift. All in all this was fine for the two nights.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews