We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Lunch with the sea

Kuroshio Market was not a special seafood market in Japan, but I think the price of the food was... read more

Reviewed September 1, 2018
ThomasPSH
,
Tseung Kwan O, null, Hong Kong
Lunch

We bought food inside the amazing fish market and used the fantastic complementary bbqs to cook our... read more

Reviewed August 4, 2018
Emma W
via mobile
Read all 191 reviews
  
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
7
13
12
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
13
12
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood fruit theme park kuroshio purchase souvenirs buffet yen
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Kuroshio Market was not a special seafood market in Japan, but I think the price of the food was cheaper than Tokyo & Osaka and it was delicious too.

In front of the Market, there have a road can walk to the sea viewpoint, and have many people are fishing there.

And I very suggested the family with young children go there and visit the theme park also. the theme not too big, but can fulfill the children and parents.

Thank ThomasPSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We bought food inside the amazing fish market and used the fantastic complementary bbqs to cook our lunch. It was a very nice afternoon.
The selection is amazing! The availability of whale meat was a disappointment, but culturally appropriate here.

Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

very commercial, all price is in tourist currency. The only fresh product to sell is seafood, where you should cook them in the grill next door, but nothing else. Not recommend.

Thank Hsu543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

If you already been at Osaka or Tokyo fish market, then its not a must to go. It would take you 40mins drive by bus, and variety of food is just fine. Tuna show...not really a must see, the photo from internet more or less the same.

Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018

Even though it is advertised as a fish market, not really. There are raw fish and cooked food, but mostly processed food. In other words, things you can probably buy at the local supermarkets. The tuna fish show was so-so. While it was done well but without much enthusiasm. The buffet lunch on the second floor was nice but other than that, not really worth the visit for us.

Thank KingWhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

This didn’t have the atmosphere of a local market like the one at namba which is excellent. They aim for the Japanese tourist with a focus on packaged up local produce including fruit, fish and pickles and drinks. The tuna carving was entertaining and we got a free sample. The tuna carving possibly made it worth the visit so time it well otherwise I wouldn’t bother.

1  Thank YvonneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

If you love ume (pickled plum), then you've come to the right place. This is their specialty. There were a dozen samples to taste and satisfy your pallet.
Tax-free zone, if you spend at least 5300 yen in consumables or non-consumables, you can request for a refund because tax has been added to the posted price.

Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

I was surprised how fresh of the seafood they that they have.
It was a very good reasonable price or consider cheap!

The drink is selling at the BBQ area but there is a self-service free water in the other side. I didn’t know the first time I went there but we found out later.
So we decided to have again on the next day!

Worth the try and visit!

2  Thank YuuAKAJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Check out that the tuna cutting was at 3pm but we waited for the specify bus for almost 45mins and finally one bus came and hence we reach the place at around 4pm+. Closing time was 6pm but when we walk in, most of the shops had close and there was not much people there at all. Disappointed to the max. Could only walk around for 10mins, got a 800yen of scallops to eat and walk off.

Thank PEili K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Love Kuroshio Market. The seafood was fresh and reasonable in price. Love the fact that we grilled pur pick. Fun.

Thank ATLC2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews