We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
54
209
148
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
209
148
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedeasy accesschecking inconvenient locationconvenience storesmoking roomfukuoka airportfloorstationhakatakoreansubwaytidymins
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 433 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

The hotel is located near the main railway station and the bus station, therefore convenient for travelers going to the Port. The rooms are as usual extremely small. A great variety of restaurants can be found on the lower level of the station - very recommendable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

A good location to stay in Fukuoka (just beside the Hakata station). Many restaurants, shops and stores are just around. The receptionists are very polite and easy to communicate in English. The room is a bit small as most of the Japanese hotels did. Many fun things can be try a round the hotel. The best way to feel the nightlight around the hotel is by walking. It become a fun district for young people around the station.
I recommend this hotel if you looking for a short stay and feel more local.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms i upper floors. Because beside the hotel is the station, so there is some noise when the train passed by.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamW4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Good place to stay in Fukuoka. Excellent location.
Restaurants must have vegetarian options that is lacking at this time.
Front desk people were very helpful with details on transportation and other needs.
Excellent WiFi.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank GopalanS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Overall the rooms were not as good as the advertised photos. Super small for superior (2 person) room, not enough lighting for triple rooms and so not worth it for tatami room. more like a hostel than hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I visited hakata green hotel 2 last week. Trip was very short, so I considered location and reasonable price. First of all, location was perfect. It only takes 2-3 mins from hakata station, and also there were few restaurants and convenience store just right in front of hotel.
We booked smoking room, however when we walked into the room, we couldn't even catch any cigar smell. It was very clean and tidy.
Staff were very kind and could speak English and Korean.
I would like to stay when I go back to Fukuoka.

Room Tip: If you are smoker, don't worry. They have smoking room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SonM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews