We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I agree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hakata Green Hotel 2
Ranked #30 of 194 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Not much to add to the other reviews. Very convenient for a one night stay. Usual Japanese hotel. Clean, comfortable, good value and surprisingly quiet. As good a choice as any of the hotels around the station.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ageing-hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

The hotel is located near the main railway station and the bus station, therefore convenient for travelers going to the Port. The rooms are as usual extremely small. A great variety of restaurants can be found on the lower level of the station - very recommendable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

A good location to stay in Fukuoka (just beside the Hakata station). Many restaurants, shops and stores are just around. The receptionists are very polite and easy to communicate in English. The room is a bit small as most of the Japanese hotels did. Many fun things can be try a round the hotel. The best way to feel the nightlight around the hotel is by walking. It become a fun district for young people around the station.
I recommend this hotel if you looking for a short stay and feel more local.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms i upper floors. Because beside the hotel is the station, so there is some noise whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Good place to stay in Fukuoka. Excellent location.
Restaurants must have vegetarian options that is lacking at this time.
Front desk people were very helpful with details on transportation and other needs.
Excellent WiFi.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gopalan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Overall the rooms were not as good as the advertised photos. Super small for superior (2 person) room, not enough lighting for triple rooms and so not worth it for tatami room. more like a hostel than hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I visited hakata green hotel 2 last week. Trip was very short, so I considered location and reasonable price. First of all, location was perfect. It only takes 2-3 mins from hakata station, and also there were few restaurants and convenience store just right in front of hotel.
We booked smoking room, however when we walked into the room, we couldn't even catch any cigar smell. It was very clean and tidy.
Staff were very kind and could speak English and Korean.
I would like to stay when I go back to Fukuoka.

Room Tip: If you are smoker, don't worry. They have smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Son M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I stayed it for business. It is convenient locaiton to access to airport, nearly adjacent to station. As there are many attractive souvenir for me I bought a lot of local food and snacks at station but easily put them in the room. In additon, I was able to order shoe shining during the night. The room is small and compact as expected, it is no issue for business. One thing many gusets were trying to checking in and busy at reception.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skyflowerhotsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Hakata Green Hotel 1
#24 of 194 in Fukuoka
220 reviews
the b hakata
#36 of 194 in Fukuoka
414 reviews
Hakata Station
Sun Life Hotel 2 & 3
Sun Life Hotel 2 & 3
#66 of 194 in Fukuoka
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakata Station
Hakata Green Hotel Annex
Hakata Green Hotel Annex
#34 of 194 in Fukuoka
216 reviews
Sutton Hotel Hakata City
#79 of 194 in Fukuoka
281 reviews
Hakata Station
Hotel Centraza Hakata
Hotel Centraza Hakata
#69 of 194 in Fukuoka
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hakata Green Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hakata Green Hotel 2

Address: 3-11 Hakataeki Chuogai, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 812-0012, Fukuoka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka > Hakata Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Fukuoka
Price Range: $83 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hakata Green Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 970
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, Hotels.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hakata Green Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hakata Green Fukuoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing