We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
215
358
72
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
358
72
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus terminal free laundry west exit jr station check in process free flow highly recommend this hotel power sockets clean hotel water pressure complimentary beverages amazing hotel conditioner and body wash single room japan hotels overhead bridge washing machine and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 663 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Tokyu REI Hotel have the most friendly and helpful staff you could ask for. They helped us book a Yanagawa River Punt trip which was proving near impossible on own. Suggested great places to eat and loaned us an umbrella. On top of that the rooms where spotlessly clean and serviced everyday. By Japanese standards our room was also of a generous size. The buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from, the pastries delish! Even the complimentary coffee was really good in the guest lounge after 3pm (I think). It is only a 3 minute walk from Hakata Shinkansen Station so it's a winner all round.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear NaomiKotaridis,
Thank you very much for your stay at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel and the words of praise about our staff and service.
It’s one of our best moments to hear that guests enjoyed places or restaurants we recommended by actually visiting there.
How was the River Punt trip? Did you enjoy the scenes of beauty from the boat?
We are also very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast at our hotel.
Our daily breakfast menu is seasonal and changes monthly, so you can have different types of bread and spreads, and so on.
We are all looking forward to your future stay with us. Please come again and start your next journey here at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel!

Thank you.

Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel
Front Desk Clerk, Junko.Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

REI is close to Hakata Station and airport bus station, but you need to cross the road through the pedestrian bridge or tunnel, so that prepare to have some up and down stairs. If you plan to drive, Budget car rental office is only 5 minutes walk, many car parks around.
A few izakayo next door, you can eat, drink and chat until late night and then go to bed right away.
I stayed in the Standard Twin Room for 2 nights, room size 24.4m however the bath room occupies half of the room (I had the same experience in Cross Hotel Osaka), sleeping area is small, no wardrobe but a small corner for hanging clothes, not enough space to open 2 medium luggages. Because of the earthquake in Kumamoto, I extend I night stay and there was only Superior Twin Room left, room size is same as Standard Twin but with bathtub, means I have bigger bathroom and smaller sleeping area, assumes that higher room rate is for enjoying a nice bath, but I didn’t.
Wifi is good.
Staff is nice and helpful, the lady who speaking good English, help me to call Kumamoto hotel about my booking alteration, she is professional.
In general, the room rate is high, you can have choices with the better value and more comfortable room space around the area.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candytlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Thank you for staying at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel and leaving the feedback about your stay. As you experienced, our hotel is very convenient for the transportation and sightseeing, located on a five-minute-walking distance from JR Hakata Station, Subway, and Bus Terminal.
From our hotel to Hakata Station or Bus Terminal, you can also cross the pedestrian bridge using the elevator and escalator.
Since our hotel is located in down town area, rooms are not so spacy enough and you might feel uncomfortable to open the luggage. But other than that, we are glad to know that you seemed to have a good time going to izakaya nearby and so on.
The room rates are on daily bases. Especially on the weekends or some events are
taken place somewhere in the city of Fukuoka, room rates are tend to be high, and you can get a less discount compared to other days.
After the Kumamoto earthquake, many sightseeing areas are gradually back to normal.
Please visit Kyushu again and explore the areas you couldn’t go last time.
Thank you.

Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel
Front Desk Clerk, J.Yamada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located near the Hakata station , which is one street next to the last stop of the city bus to and fro Hakata train station, as well as the P6 exit of the train building. The room is small, of which the toilet and the sleeping area each occupies half. Environment is clean and neat. It's convenient to charge electric devices since power sockets are enough and arranged reasonably. It offers fast checkin process and a machine for check out. Nine types of extra care products such as bath powder, body lotion and cotton pads are offered according to length of stay at the counter while checkin. Staff are polite and please to answer my questions.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kmkl821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, HAKATA TOKYU REI HOTEL, Y.Uramoto at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Dear Kmkl821,

Thank you for choosing HAKATA TOKYU REI HOTEL and taking the time to share your review!

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our location and cleanliness of the room.

We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff.
Nothing makes us happier than hearing from the guests who enjoyed our hospitality.

The next time you visit Fukuoka, we hope you will join us again at HAKATA TOKYU REI HOTEL.

Best Regards,
HAKATA TOKYU REI HOTEL
Front Desk Clerk, Y.Uramoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

This hotel situates near the Hakata station and the Hakata bus terminal, making both intra-city and inter-city travelling very convenient. Our room was clean and comfortable. The showering equippment was great. Free drinking bar is available from 3-12 pm each day and we can fill in our bottles with mineral water around the clock. Nice. The staff are kind and helpful. I will probably choose this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, HAKATA TOKYU REI HOTEL Y.Uramoto at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear Bryan M,

Thank you for choosing HAKATA TOKYU REI HOTEL.

We are glad to hear that you liked our location, guest room and complimentary drinks.

Nothing makes us happier than compliment about our friendly staff!
We always strive to make guests feels comfortable and memorable stay.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Best Regards,
HAKATA TOKYU REI HOTEL
Front Desk Clerk, Y.Uramoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

the hotel is just across Hakata Station where it is very convenient, the subway and Family Mart is just downstairs. Super convenient, however if you are a non-smoker please do remember to choose the non-smoking room...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank WLe0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, HAKATA TOKYU REI HOTEL Y.Uramoto at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear Wei L,

Thank you for staying at HAKATA TOKYU REI HOTEL and sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

As you mentioned, our hotel is located in very convenient area and easily accessible to Hakata subway station.

About the room type, If you reserve a smoking room by mistake, we can arrange it to non-smoking room on request basis.

We look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,
HAKATA TOKYU REI HOTEL
Front Desk Clerk, Y.Uramoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews