We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
14
37
20
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
37
20
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Very near Beppu station and restaurant area. There are two building check-in in newer one. Very friendly staff and easy to communicate. There are foot spa in front of hotel which is very nice and onsen in side but not so hot. Room with bunk bed and some space for bag which is very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kobjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

The hostel is nice. It's a proper youth hostel. The guys that were working there in that moment were very nice and friendly. The place iscquite clean. The bathroom are average. The hot sprong is very nice, and beside the last day it was extremly warm, as it should be. Nice kitchen, and nice chillout area, great value for price.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank JimiRocknroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2015

4층 믹스방에서 묵었는데 일본식 다다미에 이불 깔고 자는 방이었습니다. 락커 있고 옷 걸어둘 공간은 있지만 아주 큰 방은 아니라서 조금 불편했어요. 그것보다도 4층에는 화장실에 세면대가 없고 방 밖에 스테인리스 음식점 주방 싱크대 같은 곳이 하나 있는데 비누도 없고 굉장히 불편했습니다. 그리고 계단이 호스텔이 많이 그렇듯 좁아서 짐 옮기는 데 많이 힘들었습니다. 계단 폭도 작고... 여자분은 짐 많으시면 진짜 비추천이예요. 목욕탕/샤워는 1층에 있는데 약간 온천물 냄새 나고 물 괜찮았어요. 1층에 주방이나 만화책 읽는 곳도 따로 있고 1층 시설은 참 잘되어 있습니다.

I stayed on the 4th floor. The room itself was Japanese style with tatami floor. It had lockers and small common closet. Other than that, there was very little room for stuff. The fourth floor bathroom(toilet) had no washing facility. There was a industrial looking stainless kitchen sink(yeah... that's what it looked like) bewteen two rooms on fourth floor with no soup or anything. The staircase is narrow and the steps are narrow with no elevator. So, I do not recommend this place to people with heavy or big luggage. The shower and the bath was on the first floor, and they were very nice. The common area including the kitchen was spacious and good for meeting new people. There was even a separate room where you can read comic books. Overall, a decent place.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2015

I spent 3 days in this hostel. Everything was very good, except cleanness. I saw an cockroach in my room, the toilet and shower room are common, so it was always wet. However, with a cheap price and convenient position for travelling, I was satisfied with it.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for one night only and the place is pretty much like other backpacking hostels in Japan. Few good points, staff spoke good english (pretty rare in Japan), rooms are small but well kept (mix dorms with bunk beds), lockers are available in the rooms so you dont have to lug your backpack everywhere, their is an onsen (male/female separated - if you dont like it, Beppu has many onsens), big and clean kitchen space (free coffee and tea) and its approximately a 7-10 minute walk from Beppu Station or a 640¥ taxi ride from Kitayama Bus Stop. I would definitely recommend for lone travellers or couples. If you have a family, perhaps its best if you paid for all the beds (2500¥ per bed per night) if thats in your budget; my room had 2 double bunks and the floor has tatami mats, a place to hang your coat and the narrow locker. Bikes are also available for 1000¥ per day but you have to return the bike by 6pm. Beppu has
Many small roads and you can easily get lost, great reference points are the Asahi Tower and Beppu Station.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank BillWaqalevu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews