We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, great breakfast and roof terrasse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sun Palace Kyuyokan
Ranked #44 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Overall a great stay at the sun palace in Naha, close to the monorail metro station, and to the main street.
The breakfast buffet is really complete with many Okinawaian specialties.
We liked the roof terasse with the view on Naha.
Small shop at the reception.

The rooms are correct, small bathrooms.
The only negative point is the air conditioning noise, which obliged us to chose between being warm or the silence

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fabanddave75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapin5192, Reception desk at Hotel Sun Palace Kyuyokan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel; we're glad you enjoyed the food, facilities, and convenient location. Thank you also for pointing out your experience with our air conditioning unit which we will look into right away. We hope you'll return and stay with us again.

Colin
Hotel Sun Palace Kyuyokan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017

Despite I reserved a non-smoking room, the room they provided is filled with stinky aged cigarette smoke. Even I opened the window, power-operated the exhaust fan and air cleaner, and sprayed the fragrant spray on all textiles, the bed, pillow, covers are still stinky and hard to fall asleep.

The facilities are very old and the bathtub is loose and movable, which should be firmly fixed on the ground, and I have no dare to take a bath here. I don't expect to receive a deluxe room at this price rate, but at least decent and comfortable for relaxing during my flight transit. I have traveled to Japan over 30 times and definitely this hotel is the most unbelievable one I had experienced.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yolatengo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Customer Service Representative at Hotel Sun Palace Kyuyokan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Sun Palace Kyuyokan. We apologize for the experience you had with the condition of your room. Perhaps our staff did not properly provide you with information upon arrival; although not guaranteed, it is possible to request and be moved to a non-smoking room during check in. We also have air filters/cleaners available that can be placed in the rooms upon request. We appreciate and thank you for your comments as we continually work to improve our facilities and services and hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Colin Y. Sewake
Customer Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

good :place, stuffs

bad :rest of all .very very old hotel and poorly maintained.the photos of outside was too much photoshopped and we just got trapped by it.

bathroom was tiny and water can not get out properly.
even the room is so small and smelly at all.

if u r not botherd by place -don't stay this hotel.
better find hotels in american village area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank muhaim11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Returning home to my home away from home in Okinawa. Friendly and attentive staff
that work hard to make your stay memorable. You can borrow a Kariyushi wear shirt so that you cam feel the tropics around you. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is the best deal around. Sampling western food and Japanese dishes. There are Many okinawan dishes to sample and great information on dietary restrictions. The food represents healthy eating in Okinawa

Room Tip: A large balcony suite is great sitting outside in a breeze is wonderful watching the monorail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BYamamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This hotel truly represents the ideals of omotenashi hospitality in Okinawa. The buffet breakfast features American choices for the non adventurers ,Japanese foods and especially Okinawa foods to try in small dishes for sampling. There is a bottle of water for guest and a clean quaint somewhat larger room than you find in Japan. Location is next to Monorail station and Kokusai Dori Okinawa famous Shopping area.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BYamamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Stay in this hotel between 1~5 Nov, 2014 with my wife and 17 months old son.
1. Ryoko is nice and helpful, she answers many questions before my arrival and she speaks good English
2. The hotel is a 3 start hotel, very close to train station and international road
3. The wifi speed is good
4. Walk-able distance to Naha bus terminal, or 100 yeh by train
5. They provide free bottle sterilizer and stroller for my stay
6. You can rental their T-shirt for free, which is amazing

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spider999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapin5192, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Sun Palace Kyuyokan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Dear Spider999

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read your positive review.

We appreciate your kind remarks and hopes to see your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The room was on the small side, but was perfectly adequete and was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, they all seemed to speak some English. The location was extremely convenient. The best part was the breakfast though, with a huge selection of foods that were delicious. There must have been 20 different items, great variety!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calypzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.4 km away
GRG Hotel Naha
GRG Hotel Naha
#37 of 111 in Naha
180 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Yuquesta Asahibashi
0.2 km away
Nishitetsu Resort Inn Naha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Naha Prefectural Office
0.5 km away
Hotel le Blion Naha
Hotel le Blion Naha
#53 of 111 in Naha
200 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sun Okinawa
Hotel Sun Okinawa
#33 of 111 in Naha
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun Palace Kyuyokan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun Palace Kyuyokan

Address: 2-5-1 Kumoji, Naha 900-0015, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Price Range: $84 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sun Palace Kyuyokan 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Sun Palace Kyuyokan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Palace Kyuyokan Naha
Hotel Sun Palace Kyuyokan Naha, Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing