We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$112
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel GranView Okinawa(Naha)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$61
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$83
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
14
30
31
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
30
31
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Hotel is situated 15 minutes from Naha Domestic/International Airport and 5 mins walk from Asahibashi Station. The hotel is not a fancy or new hotel. We stayed in a Twin Room for 4 nights. It has all the basic needs and the room is not big. The room comes with 2 super-single bed and toilet is small, bathtub is about 1ft shorter than normal. It takes 15 minutes to walk to Kokusai Dori and it will take another 20 minutes to walk to the end of the street. You can take the monoroail to Makishi Station and start the shopping from the other end instead. Overall we are satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yohyoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
琉球サンロイヤルホテル, 営業ディレクター at Ryukyu Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

This time, Thank you very much and we look forward accommodation.
The hotel is within walking distance to the bus terminal and international street, I am very pleased to have contributed to the customer's trip. Walk 2 minutes from the course Yui Rail of Asahibashi Station, Can also be used as a base for your trip by utilizing the Yui Rail. Come available if you are a tourist you do not want in the next Yui Rail so, thank you.
In addition, the thing with the bath said they were small in spite of the size of the room, I am sorry. Although the bath itself is not easy to be replaced, so we will continue to staff effort so that you are able to stay in that amount comfortable, if you have the opportunity of your Raioki again, the continued patronage to our hotel as, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel close to monorail, but after that if just doesn't do anything rooms are small and in need of a major renovation. Breakfast selection just a few dishes and frankly the street vendors in Shanghai sell better quality be selection if your considering hotels I would look else where and give this hotel a very wide berth. Also the lack of English speaking staff even on the front desk is disappointing.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Aojing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
琉球サンロイヤルホテル, 営業ディレクター at Ryukyu Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2016
Google Translation

この度は当ホテルにご宿泊賜りまして、誠にありがとうございました。また、口コミのご投稿に感謝申し上げます。
ご指摘いただきました客室改装の件に関しましては、現在、検討をしている段階でございます。詳しい日程が決まりましたら、ホームページで告知いたしますのでご期待ください。
今後とも、琉球サンロイヤルホテルをよろしくお願い申し上げます。
ありがとうございました。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel few days ago for 6 days. Great location and quiet neighborhood. It's a 2-3 min walk to Asahimachi monorail station. One minute walk to grocery store just take the back entrance door and turn right, the store is on your left. The front desk speaks little english, it helps to have a translator app ready when you check in and out. Our breakfast is included to the package. Our room is small, bathroom is tiny with no vent. The room key turns everything on and off including the ac, tv and ref. Price is average, they will provide your toiletries everyday just flag "pls clean room" sign on the door knob. There is only 1 monorail line that runs from Naha to Shuri station. Kids can get a discount ticket. The airport is a 15- 20 min ride to the hotel. From the airport take monorail to Shuri and get off at Asahimachi station. Turn right after the ticket booth, when you go down the stairs turn right and you will pass the double tree hotel on your left. Walk for a block and turn left, take the first right and the hotel is located on the left side of the street.

Room Tip: Arrange your room with breakfast included. They serve their breakfast buffet style.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustMeNmyDtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
琉球サンロイヤルホテル, 支配人 at Ryukyu Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2014

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in Naha before catching a flight out. The hotel is very conveniently located for many reasons. It's about 100m from a monorail station, and it's just 10 minutes on the monorail (under 300 yen) to/from the airport. The hotel is also about 400m away from the main strip in Naha, Kokusai Dori, which is packed with restaurants and shops. Rooms are decent. Rated "very good" for sleep quality because my room had both Japanese-style "bead" pillows and "normal" fluffy pillows.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
琉球サンロイヤルホテル, 支配人 at Ryukyu Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014
Google Translation

この度はご宿泊いただきまして誠にありがとうございました。
また、高い評価をいただき、感謝申し上げます。
最近はインターネットでの予約が発達し、世界中からいろいろな国の方がご宿泊されるようになりましたが、語学力が伴わず、お客様とのコミュニケーション面でご迷惑をおかけしております。
今後は更にグローバル化が加速していくと思われますので、それに対応できるよう努力してまいりたいと存じます。
最後に返事が遅くなりました事をお詫び申し上げ、ご宿泊いただきました事に重ねて御礼申し上げます。
ありがとうございました。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Located very conveniently next to the monorail (connects to airport and to shuri castle) and close to the bus station. passable breakfast. Small, functional rooms; good internet connection. pleasant staff. relatively quiet (ask for a room away from the street side)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vughtenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews