We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
4
33
38
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
33
38
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Stayed here for one night, the hotel owner is the head of business association, we stayed at this hotel out of good faith to show our gratitude. Friendly staff with limited English. The hotel cater more toward the Japanese business crowd, I think I was the only foreigner staying there. Basic amenities and needs an upgrade in the near future. The hotel does have limited spaces for parking, it is best to call ahed and reserve a space.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank semanticvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Spent a night here while travelling around Shikoku by car. A business hotel, a bit older with first rate service. Have stayed in Kochi in the past, but not in such a great location as this. Pity we were not staying for a few days. . Tram stop right outside. .Kochi Castle just a block away. .and pretty much everything within walking distance as far as the city is concerned. Had to book here in a hurry. .as we had struck foul weather while car touring. ..and got a great price on a twin room. ..
Keeping the Orient in mind for future visits to Kochi. .when we hopefully have more time.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lord K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2016

We stayed in the Orient Hotel Kochi for one night. We were happy enough with the room as it was what we were expecting - a business hotel. The hotel is a little run-down and could do with some up-grading, but it was clean and our room had a nice view of Kochi Castle in the distance.

The breakfast was varied and we were satisfied with the quality. The room the breakfast was served in felt like a room that is usually used for meetings as there were only large tables and no windows.

We would not hesitate to stay there again as it is not far from the sites one would want to see in Kochi (the castle, Harimaya Bridge, the downtown section for restaurants, etc.) and the price is good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor and facing Kochi Castle.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guntsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 高層階からの眺めがよいと思います。
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews