We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
19
56
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
56
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant stay decent selection ichiba lobby breakfast location
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017

The hotel is well located. It is close to where the Sunday markets take place, the Hirome Market, Kochi railway station and the city trams. My wife and I stayed in a semi-double bed room, which although small, was comfortable enough for us. The breakfast, although simple, was a real bargain. It is a set breakfast. My wife can not eat food containing gluten, preservatives, or MSG. She speaks Japanese and was able to explain her situation to the hotel staff. The staff provided her with plain yoghurt and a salad minus the dressing for breakfast. The breakfast normally includes assorted toasted bread, pastries, fruit, salad with a dressing, yoghurt with an added flavouring, fruit juice and tea and coffee. On the evening we arrived my wife asked the staff if they knew of any restaurants that would cater for her dietary requirements. A staff member made a suggestion, then rang the restaurant, Totoya, and checked. The restaurant was able to serve a nine course dinner for us. All of which delighted my wife.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The room was small but fine. It was a little walk from the train station and the shops. A reasonable walk to Kochi castle.

the hotel seemed to have quite a lot of business people staying. Breakfast was included in the price - European or Japanese. We had pastries, fruit, yoghurt, tea, coffee etc .

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Xerx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the 7 days+ for 2 nights.

The 7d+ has a boutique hotel feel on the ground floor. An open and chilled reception and breakfast area.

The breakfast was of the continental variety; bread, pastries, yoghurt etc etc.

The room was that of a standard business hotel.

Location was very convenient. 10 minutes walk from the station and 5 minutes from the shopping arcade.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank papachongo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2016

It is a hip hotel with stylish lobby, bright and clean rooms. We felt refreshed as we walk into the lobby because of its design and aroma. Staff are helpful and can speak adequate English. Carpark is provided at a fee. Either Japanese style or continental breakfast is included in the very competitive room rates. Overall experience at this hotel is very nice. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Forestee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016

We chose 7 Days Hotel Plus as it was listed in some travel guides and mostly for its location. It is walking distance, less than 10 minutes from Obiyamachi shopping arcade (帯屋町) and Hirome Ichiba, their night market featuring countless food stalls and shared eating area. The hotel is also very close to their Sunday Farmer's market日曜市.

We checked-in on a Saturday night, and the lobby was quite busy with a large tour and some individual guests. The check-in desk worked quite quickly and we were given our room keys.

Do pay attention to what room type you choose when you are making your online cooking – we originally were booked at the semi-double, but the room is extremely cramped and the bed would be uncomfortable for two. It is much better to book their twin room, but remember to book it early as their twin rooms are very limited in number. After realizing how small the semi-double was, we tried to ask front desk if we could switch to a twin room, however they told us they were fully booked that night (not surprising given the Sunday market the next day). As we were staying for two nights, they happily offered us the twin room the next night for no additional charge.

Breakfast is self-serve; simple, limited choice of assorted bread, hard-boiled egg, fruits, and yogurt. Nothing to complain as everything tasted good!

In short, don't expect anything too fancy from here. It is a very clean budget hotel, (almost Ibis-like), and is very good value for money especially given the location. The sound-proof is not so good, so you can hear your neighbors leaving and coming back. All in all, bring some ear plugs, and if you don't mind the cramped space, this is a great place to stay.

Lastly, parking is 600 yen per day – park it next to the hotel and you have to leave car keys with hotel. They may move your car into their parking tower if they get busy.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeni_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews