We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Westin.com
US$181
View deal
Trip.com
US$191
US$170
View deal
SAVE US$21
Expedia.comUS$190
Booking.comUS$191
Hotels.comUS$190
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
487
223
37
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
487
223
37
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest building the executive lounge superior room train station breakfast buffet luxury hotel corner suite rooms are large very nice hotel minute walk king bed months in advance huge windows i highly recommend this hotel bath salts hotel staff upon check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 771 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

I would have been tempted to give a full 5 star review, and was dissuaded from giving a 3 star review simply because service was excellent.

We were a bit surprised to find out that wifi was not a free service, most places we have been to offer it without any charges - if that's the practice in Sendai, so be it.

Two other areas that could be improved is the gym and the hot water shower system - we have always chosen hotels for gyms as our usual habit - the multi-station is not functioning and is not in good condition. For the hot water shower system, unfortunately I think it is a centralised system, so you may occasionally get spurts of hot and cold water blasted at you.

Otherwise the stay at Westin Sendai was impeccable!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christopher_SNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 支配人 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.

We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Naosuke Sato
General Manager
The Westin Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Standing proud as one of the tallest buildings in the city, this hotel provides great views and a nice break from the hustle and bustle of the centre.

Clearly a very westernised hotel, the staff at this hotel spoke excellent English and every single person was friendly and welcoming.

Our room was a good size (quite large by Japanese standards), a great bathroom with long bath and separate shower.

Everything was immaculate and a stocked mini-bar along with complimentary water was appreciated.

Don't be fooled by the WiFi asking you to pay (something like £35 for 4 days), WiFi was actually included in our rate, so it's worth checking with reception before feeling too hard done by.

The air conditioning in the room was great, it kept the room nice and chilly despite having a view facing the beautiful sunset over the city.

Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirConFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 支配人 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear, airconfan

Thank you very much for previous stay with us.

We are very happy and honored received your comment.
Your comment will be regarded as important and shared inside our hotel.

We are looking forward to having you at The Westin Sendai in the near future.
Thank you very much.

Best wishes,

Naosuke Sato
General Manager
The Westin Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It is located about 10 minutes walk from the JR Sendai train station away from the main the city centre where the restaurants and shops are located. We were warmly greeted upon arrival at the hotel. The reception is located on the 26th floor of the building. I think this is the only international chain of hotel in the city. We were accorded an early check in as we we were tired from our flight and train journey from Narita. Our room was on the 34th floor which gave us a panoramic view of the city. The scenery is more beautiful at night when the city is lighted up. Our standard room is of average size compared to the smaller rooms of local japanese hotels. There was a complete set of toiletries as well as coffee and tea making facility in the room. The breakfast buffet consist of japanese and western spread. There is a wide variety of food. The staff is courteous and friendly and most importantly understand and speak english. Overall we had an enjoyable stay at the Westin, Sendai.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Getz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 支配人 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Getz,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.

We are glad to hear about good comments for our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Naosuke Sato
General Manager
The Westin Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

History: Originally built and opened in 2010.
Location: In central city area of Sendai. Approximately 10 minutes walk from Sendai train station. Urban.
Interior Décor: Westin standard. Sophisticated and luxurious. A bit of tears and wears on the guest room furniture (wall, desk, chair).
Exterior Appearance: 37 story building (Westin occupies 25th through 37th floors) in a mix of old/new commercial/residential area.
Outside view from the room I stayed at (3331): Unobstructed panorama view of Sendai to the west.
Room Description: Luxurious and lush look. 1 king bed superior room, upgraded from moderate room. Attractive sets of bath amenities.
Room Size: Approximately, 42 square meters. Comfortably spacious.
Room Cleanness: Clean. A bit worn furniture.
Bathroom: Clean and good size. Large bathtub, shower booth.
Noise Insulation: Excellent. Very peaceful.
Price and Value: Good weekday price settings.
Breakfast: Symphony on the 26th floor. Very good all you can eat buffet featuring wide sets of local (Sendai and Yamagata) and global food selections. Excellent
Bed: Firm softness. Slept fine.
Services: Professionally trained friendly hotel staffs.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank setotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 支配人 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear setotravel,

Thank you for a review about the Westin Sendai.

It's great for the team to read a review to keep our service as high level.
We share your comment among all the associates in the hotel.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to your return near future.

Best wishes,

Naosuke Sato
General Manager
The Westin Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

We had a short stay here, just for 3 nights during our family trip to sendai, we actually glad that the hotel location is not on the crowded side, about 5-10mins relax walk from sendai station.
Its very nice to enjoy the view with the floor to ceiling windows in the very spacious room.
The check in and check out were very smooth and fast, including the concierge was very efficient and informative when arranging our last minute decision to send the luggages to tokyo so we dont have to trouble ourself.
Highly recommend to stay here if you dont need all the crowds and busy cramp area all the time. But still in reasonable walking distance to many exclusive shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 2traveldots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 支配人 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear, 2traveldots

Thank you very much for previous stay with us.

We are glad to hear about good comments for our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
We work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.

We are looking forward to having you at The Westin Sendai in the near future.
Thank you very much.

Best wishes,

Naosuke Sato
General Manager
The Westin Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews