We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
422
203
27
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
203
27
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest building superior room the executive lounge great hotel train station breakfast buffet nice luxury panoramic view of the city floor to ceiling rooms are spacious star level guest rooms corner suite charging for wi fi chief concierge large bathtub style hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 672 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel rooms are large, beautiful with a great view over Sendai.
The staff are friendly and nice but what I missed was any kind of recognition that I was a Gold Elite member. I wasn’t offered any benefits, no recognition at all which is a bit unusual for a Westin.
Hotel breakfast is pretty pricey but there are many nice cafe options around the hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jetsetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration809805, Front Desk at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jetsetrose,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review about your recent visit to The Westin Sendai.
Regarding our Front Desk staff service, we sincerely apologize about lack of welcoming and did not provide information of Gold member benefits.
We share your comment with our staves, and we review our service again.
If we have a chance, we look forward to welcoming and serving you again at The Westin Sendai.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in January 2018, it was snowing and the view form the hotel room was beautiful. This hotel looks like brand new, luxurious, and modern design. The room was very large, with a great king bed, very comfortable linens and towels.and also with a very nice bathroom. I have stayed at anothers Westin hotels, but this one really was very nice.
We stayed at a king club superior room, so we could use the executive lounge, which was large and very beautiful. Although we could go to the lounge during all day, we had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, and it was amazing... delicious, with a great variety of ocidental and Japanese food.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, everybody spoke English, and very well.
The hotel is very well located, we could go everywhere walking from the hotel. The trains station is not so far, maybe 10 minutes by car.
I would definitely love to come back and I would certainly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration809805, 支配人 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear rstamada,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.
We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Naosuke Sato
General Manager
The Westin Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We were lucky, somehow staying in a 5* hotel at a 3* rate. If you like elegance, space, and tranquility, you would enjoy this place. You can feel it once you step into its ground floor reception. The check-in lobby is however on 26th Floor - some may like the exclusivity feel but others may find it inconvenient. The lighting and deco of this hotel are especially memorable - very soothing. Even the lift lighting is special. Air-conditioning adjustment in the room is precise and responsive - something even many top hotels would find wanting. If there is any downside, the breakfast room is average, esp for a hotel of this class. You may also dislike walking for 10 min or so to central train or subway station.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AH1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 支配人 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Andy H ,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.
We are glad to hear about good comments for our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes,

Naosuke Sato
General Manager
The Westin Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during my business trip to Sendai.
The Westin Hotel is a first class Hotel with amazing rooms , fantastic Bar view and good breakfast.
The area around is nice to go out , lots of restaurants and Bars are available
.
Will book next time again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank surfrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 支配人 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear surfrobot,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.
We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Naosuke Sato
General Manager
The Westin Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

ウエスティン仙台は2回目の宿泊。設備は至れり尽くせり、完璧です。SPGの上級会員は26Fのフロント奥にあるラウンジでチェックインできます。このラウンジは平日は夜しか空いていないようですが、22時までワインやビールが飲めます。20時までは軽食があるようですが未体験です。スパークリングワインは、横浜のベイシェラトンのものより数段美味しかったです。ラウンジの男性スタッフは非常に好感の持てる方でした。ジムは、26Fに小さなものがあります。トレッドミル2台、その他マシンが数台、バーベルその他ですが、逆にこじんまりしていて快適でした。シャワーやサウナなどはありません。部屋で着替えて行く形です。近隣には飲食店やコンビニなど多数あり、かなり便利です。仙台駅からは10分程度歩きますが荷物有っても問題ない距離です。タクシーもホテルの車寄せに必ず数台待機していて便利です。仙台駅までだと少し憚られる距離ですが。朝食は、種類・質ともに最高レベルだと思います。最後に一つだけ残念だったのが、チェックアウトの際に、パッケージプランで無料のはずの映画料金を請求され、口頭で、その旨伝えなおしたところ、改めて、いえ、含まれておりません、と、言い返され、そんなはずは無いと思い、パソコンを開きSPGの予約画面(英語でSuperior Room with Free High Speed Internet Access and FREE VIDEO ON DEMAND program)を見せたら、そうですか、、、と本当に不機嫌そうな憮然とした、顔つきで、すみません、と言ったか言ってないような感じでしたでの、何か不愉快でしょうか?と問いましたところ、そんなことはないです、申し訳ございませんでした、とおっしゃられましたが、表情はとても不機嫌そうでした。何かこちらが悪いことしたかのような気分で朝から気分悪くなりました。滞在に関して非の打ちどころのないホテルでしたので、本当に残念でした。男性Y川さん、もし、本心で詫びていたなら、貴殿は接客に向いていないと思います。おもむろに不機嫌そうでしたし、私には貴殿の誠意は伝わっていません。

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tristar_1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 支配人 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018
Google Translation

この度はウェスティンホテル仙台をご利用いただき、誠にありがとうございます。
貴重なご意見を頂戴し、有難うございます。

はじめに、ラウンジについてのご説明が足りず申し訳ございませんでした。
私どものクラブラウンジは朝6時から夜10時までご利用頂けます。
時間帯でドアが閉まっている場合がございますが、営業時間内でしたらルームキーで開けてご利用頂けます。

また、チェックアウトの際は、残念な思いをさせてしまいました事、誠に申し訳ございません。重ねてお詫び申し上げます。
今回の件を真摯に受け止め、次回こそは快適にお過ごし頂けますように、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。

誠に勝手なお願いではございますが、挽回の機会をお与え頂ければ幸いでございます。
是非ウェスティンホテル仙台へお越し頂けますことを心よりお待ち申し上げております。

ウェスティンホテル仙台
総支配人
佐藤 巨輔

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews