We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
422
203
27
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
203
27
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest building superior room the executive lounge great hotel breakfast buffet train station nice luxury panoramic view of the city the upper floors rooms are spacious star level corner suite charging for wi fi chief concierge large bathtub style hotel shower booth
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went for the weekend to Sendai and the staff was very helpful and provided high class service to ensure I was feeling comfortable and a special guest. The beds are beds and of high quality and i had some good and solid shut-eye feeling refreshed. Special kudos to the staff from the lounge!

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration809805, Front Desk at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rudy S,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.
We are glad to hear about good comments for our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel rooms are large, beautiful with a great view over Sendai.
The staff are friendly and nice but what I missed was any kind of recognition that I was a Gold Elite member. I wasn’t offered any benefits, no recognition at all which is a bit unusual for a Westin.
Hotel breakfast is pretty pricey but there are many nice cafe options around the hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jetsetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration809805, Front Desk at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jetsetrose,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review about your recent visit to The Westin Sendai.
Regarding our Front Desk staff service, we sincerely apologize about lack of welcoming and did not provide information of Gold member benefits.
We share your comment with our staves, and we review our service again.
If we have a chance, we look forward to welcoming and serving you again at The Westin Sendai.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in January 2018, it was snowing and the view form the hotel room was beautiful. This hotel looks like brand new, luxurious, and modern design. The room was very large, with a great king bed, very comfortable linens and towels.and also with a very nice bathroom. I have stayed at anothers Westin hotels, but this one really was very nice.
We stayed at a king club superior room, so we could use the executive lounge, which was large and very beautiful. Although we could go to the lounge during all day, we had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, and it was amazing... delicious, with a great variety of ocidental and Japanese food.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, everybody spoke English, and very well.
The hotel is very well located, we could go everywhere walking from the hotel. The trains station is not so far, maybe 10 minutes by car.
I would definitely love to come back and I would certainly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration809805, 支配人 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear rstamada,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.
We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Naosuke Sato
General Manager
The Westin Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We were lucky, somehow staying in a 5* hotel at a 3* rate. If you like elegance, space, and tranquility, you would enjoy this place. You can feel it once you step into its ground floor reception. The check-in lobby is however on 26th Floor - some may like the exclusivity feel but others may find it inconvenient. The lighting and deco of this hotel are especially memorable - very soothing. Even the lift lighting is special. Air-conditioning adjustment in the room is precise and responsive - something even many top hotels would find wanting. If there is any downside, the breakfast room is average, esp for a hotel of this class. You may also dislike walking for 10 min or so to central train or subway station.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AH1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 支配人 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Andy H ,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.
We are glad to hear about good comments for our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes,

Naosuke Sato
General Manager
The Westin Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during my business trip to Sendai.
The Westin Hotel is a first class Hotel with amazing rooms , fantastic Bar view and good breakfast.
The area around is nice to go out , lots of restaurants and Bars are available
.
Will book next time again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank surfrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 支配人 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear surfrobot,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.
We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Naosuke Sato
General Manager
The Westin Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews