We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-21
Westin.com
US$183
View deal
PricelineUS$184
Hotels.comUS$193
ZenHotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
487
223
37
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
487
223
37
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest building the executive lounge superior room train station breakfast buffet luxury hotel corner suite rooms are large very nice hotel minute walk king bed months in advance huge windows i highly recommend this hotel bath salts hotel staff upon check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 770 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2020

Very modern, clean, and upscale. The rooms are on the top 10 or so floors, and from our 31st floor we had an amazing unobstructed view. Sendai itself is quite a pretty, green city so it was a superb place to take it in from. The restaurant and excellent spa similarly have amazing views. Beds are superbly comfortable and we slept fantastically - better than home even. Service is excellent. My only small misgiving was the included breakfast - it was relatively limited and bland for a hotel of its size / level, and remained the same through our 3 day stay. The main dish was eggs (scrambled, sunny, or no-topping omelet), and the buffet was small. However, dinner was great the one night we ate there, and surprisingly good value.

The official website won't let you reserve a room for 2 adults and a child, but they happily accepted our reservation over the phone including an extra bed.

Overall I'd highly recommend the hotel and will definitely stay again when back in Sendai.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank saikou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2020 via mobile

1泊4万円近くの価格帯であれば、もっと良いホテルがあると思います。

ラグジュアリークラスのホテルなはずなのですが…お部屋の壁は汚れており(コーヒーか何かのシミ?)、椅子のクッション裏面の布地が壊れて生地が垂れ下がっている状態、ベッドは寝心地は悪くはなかったのですが、自分の寝返りの際にきしみが酷かったのと(起床時たまたまシーツが外れてしまっていたのですが)ベッドは汗染みで茶色になっていました…。

アメニティは大衆浴場やビジネスホテルでもよく見かけるもの、バスルームに据え付けてあるシャンプー、リンス、ボディソープは同じく大衆浴場やビジネスホテルで使われているブランドで詰め替え式のものでした。わたしは個人的に環境のために詰め替え式、もしくは自分のものを持って行きますが、このクラスのホテルでこのアメニティはないかなと思います。

朝食は、コロナなので仕方ないとは思うのですが、ビュッフェの規模が小さいのと、種類が非常に少なかったのが残念でした。ウェスティン仙台さんの朝食ビュッフェが人気だと予約サイトに記載されていたのと、東京のウェスティンさんでの朝食がとても豪華だったので期待をしてウェスティン仙台さんにしましたが、ウェスティン東京、各地のこのクラスのホテルの朝食と比べると残念でした。メニューに英語、アレルギーの記載をした方が良いと思います。

ホテル内のシンフォニーというレストランは地元の食材を使った素晴らしいフレンチでした。景色と雰囲気とお料理を味わうのには良いかもしれません。ただ、メニューが全部日本語なので、英語版もあると良いと思います。

全体的に、この価格帯であれば、もっとサービスとクオリティの良いホテルがあると個人的には思いました。海外のお客さんにも自信をもってオススメは出来ません。

Honestly, i am rather disappointed with Westin Sendai. I believe the services they currently offer including the breakfast buffet, are very limited due to the coronavirus crisis, however, I, unfortunately, would not recommend Westin Sendai if the quality remains as what we have experienced even after the coronavirus crisis. I believe there would be a lot of alternatives in Sendai, such as Ryokan.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MagnolieNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sendai westin, Other at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2020
Google Translation

過日はウェスティンホテル仙台にご宿泊頂き、誠にありがとうございました。
また貴重なお時間をいただき、アンケートにご協力下さいましたこと、重ねて御礼申し上げます。

ご指摘いただきました客室備品・清掃におきましては、このようなご時世でございますので大変重要と認識しております。
お客様が快適にお過ごしいただける客室の清潔さと非接触サービスなどを今後も見直しながら、安心してご滞在できるよう改修・改善に努めてまいります。
アメニティに関しましても、今後改善してまいりたいと思っております。
次回ご来館の際にはアメニティ等、アップグレードされ、快適なひとときをお過ごしいただけますよう調整してまいります。

レストランシンフォニーにおいても、ご期待に添う朝食にほど遠く大変ご不快の念をおかけしましたこと、深くお詫び申し上げます。
このような情勢の中でもお客様に内容をご満足頂け、安心安全なご朝食を提供出来ますよう努めてまいります。

今回頂きました貴重なご意見は、関係各署に伝え今後の課題とし出来る限りの改善をしてまいりたいと存じます。
次回ご来館の際には安心感のある快適なひとときをお過ごしいただけますよう、従業員一同努力してまいりますので、至らぬ点はご容赦賜り、今後ともご指導いただければ幸甚でございます。

時節柄、お身体にはくれぐれもご自愛の程お祈り申し上げます。

ウェスティンホテル仙台
アシスタントフロントオフィスマネージャー
皆元 雅彦

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2020

Unfortunately, I did not stay at the hotel as my flights were cancelled, but all my contact with the hotel has been excellent.

I had a non cancellable booking at Westin Sendai which I cancelled last Friday using Marriott’s COVID 19 Cancellation Policy. I cancelled it with Marriott’s central reservation group and e:mailed the hotel as a courtesy. Marriott said it would take up to 90 days to refund to my credit card, which I was happy to accept given that it was originally non cancellable and Marriott were being very fair with their policy. The refund arrived last night in 3 working days. A very impressive response from the hotel.

Before booking I contacted the reservations team at the hotel to clarify some details and ask for advice. They were very helpful and responded instantly.

Thank you to Mizuhara-san and Harada-san for all your help with the booking. It gives me confidence to rebook once we are back to normal.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Service
Thank Anon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2020

Our room had a fantastic view of Sendai and on a clear day, we could see the famous white statue of Daikannon in the distance. You can practically sit against the window to take in the view while enjoying a drink or even a store-bought bento from a nearby conbini :) The room itself was clean & bed was more than enough for two people and there was plenty of room to walk around. Staff were very helpful & friendly as well. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Sendai.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chiizukeekinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEWESTINSENDAI, 口コミ返信担当 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2020

Dear. chiizukeekinat,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.
We are glad to hear about good comments for our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2020 via mobile

Stayed overnight and had a great time. Hotel staff members are nice and helpful, the hotel location is also good. Great restaurants are in walking distance; Sushi, Sendai bref. Members lounge was nice too. Want to come back here for a relaxing weekend again soon:)

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank osakangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEWESTINSENDAI, 口コミ返信担当 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2020

Dear osakangirl ,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.
We are glad to hear about good comments for our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews