We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
Hotels.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
FindHotel
US$69
US$48
View deal
SAVE US$21
eDreamsUS$66
CheapTicketsUS$67
Trip.comUS$69
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
44
146
46
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
146
46
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 253 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Good sized rooms, not too far from the station, friendly staff who speak great English. Can hear the subway if on the lower floors but it doesn’t run all night so doesn’t interfere that much. Curtains could be darker. Didn’t have breakfast but there are places near by to eat. We had 2 rooms - a family of 4 and there was enough space for us all. A good base and would recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LynseyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

I stayed for two nights at a single room. The renovated guest room was simple but spacious for one person. Complimentary bottled water was really great after drinking in the downtown Sendai where located within walking distance of this hotel (or you can use a taxi). The room rate was reasonable despite the market prices are rising recently. However, breakfast is so expensive for my business trip that I got some sandwiches or rice balls at a nearby convenience store.
出張でシングルに2泊しました。改装されていたので,シンプルですが,一人では十分な広さです。国分町で飲んで帰った後,ペットボトルの水が無料でいただけてありがたかったです。昨今,ホテル代が高くなっていますが,ここは比較的安いです。ただし,朝食代は高いので近くのコンビニで朝食を買って済ませました。

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mapphobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

There is a little secret to this bar!! They have a great pianist as well as mixing good cocktails. A very relaxed environment, attentive bar tenders and a great clientele mix. This bar isn’t mainstream yet put it on your list. Good value as well!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank FrugalTraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Stayed at the SK for three nights in September. Of the facilities on offer I only utilised the comfortable room.

The hotel itself seemed like a large facility with a bit of character that catered for many events.

Located less than 10 minutes walk from Sendai station.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papachongo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
尚熊, 支配人 at Sendai Kokusai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

DearBob J-sama,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sendai Kokuai Hotel. We are very delighted to hear that you were able to have a great time.

We are going to have a renovation for our guest rooms from March 2017.

We look forward to having you here with us again in the near future!
Thank you.

Best Regards,

Hisashi Kumai
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for onenight. A bit far from Sendaistation than other new hotels. Althow this hotel is famouse for restrant and wedding party. Facilities are not so new but clean bed is large enough.
Especialy breakfast is excellent, many Tohoku foods are served.
I love Ishinomaki fried noodle with mabotofu. Suprisingly scramble egg is good. It cost 1,800 JPY, must try.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Hiroshi317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
尚熊, マネージャー at Sendai Kokusai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Dear Hiroshi317-sama.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sendai International Hotel. We are very delighted to hear that you were able to have a great time. Our breakfast has a very high reputation. The reason is because we have a "breakfast improvement meeting" held every month with our staff, chef, and our GM.
If you have any ideas, please let me know.

We look forward to having you here with us again in the near future!
Thank you.

Best Regards,

Hisashi Kumai
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews