We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Hotels.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-25
Agoda.com
US$113
US$85
View deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 21-06-23
Expedia.comUS$105
CheapTicketsUS$105
eDreamsUS$113
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
274
284
66
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
284
66
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 643 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017

We stayed only one night at the hotel as we have to catch the train to Hakodate the next day. The hotel reception were helpful and friendly during our stay. Very comfortable stay at the hotel. If you enter MUIJI store at Sendai JR Station it is connected to the hotel. Food and shopping are nearby.

Room tip: Rooms on higher floor and away from the lift.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LilianJoy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_metro_sen, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Metropolitan Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thank you for staying at Hotel Metroporitan Sendai.
Have you enjoyed your trip to Hakodate?hthe staff.
The hotel is next to Sendai station,there is a shoppng center next door.
Which is very convenient for shopping.
If you have a chance to come to Sendai、we would be happy if you could stay at our hotel.
We are waiting from the bottom of my heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very very close to Sendai train station which can access from sky walk and nearby department store. Staff is very polite and helpful. Room is average Japanese hotel room size with comfortable bed and sufficient amenities. Wifi is free. Breakfast is delicious.
Room in high floor will have excellent view.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Annie89302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_metro_sen, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Metropolitan Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Thank you for staying with us.
We are very happy to have you satisfied.
The top floor of our hotel is the 21st floor,so you can enjoy a wonderful night view of Sendai city.
Aiso、if you have the opportunity to come to Sendai、We would be happy if you could choose our hotel.
All the staff are waiting from the bottom of my heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

It is next to the JR station and shopping mall. Very convenient location. If you are in JR station, please check the signs. It will lead you to the close exit to the hotel.

The room is nice and the staff is helpful. We had Japanese beef teppanyaki there for lunch and they had discount for hotel guests. We think its good value.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 825clara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_metro_sen, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Metropolitan Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Thank you for staying with us.
We are very happy to have your satisfaction with our customers.
Our hotel is next to Sendai station,it is very convenient for business and sightseeing.
Our hotel offers discount tickets for hotel resutaurant to our guest.
We are very happy to have you enjoy teppanyaki.
We are looking forward to see you again here at Sendai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Grabbed this one when a deal was running and was very impressed. Picked it largely for the location as we had planned to make a day trip away from Sendai. But our plans changed as my luggage got waylaid. So we spent a lot of time in the hundreds of shops all near the station. The hotel staff were always helpful including dealing with my luggage arriving. I'd recommend grabbing a room if you can get a good price. It was also helpful that we could get there from the station without going out into the snow!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeoffreyMDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_metro_sen, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Metropolitan Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thank for staying with us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed traveling in Sendai.
We will continue to work hard for customers for the future.
We are looking forward to see you again here at Sendai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

walking distance from Sendai station. we can even do shopping along the way to hotel. hotel room is comfortable and clean. overall service is good except that the spoken English there is not that fluent!
Be careful when you visit there during year end as most of the restaurant will be closed or close earlier during year end and the first 2 days of the year.

Room tip: mostly twin bed room will bear bigger size but of course the room rate is slight higher
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_metro_sen, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Metropolitan Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for staying with us.
Our hotel is located very close to Sendai station.
During the New Years holiday、stores and restaurants are closed soon.
And the hotel staff will do their best to make you speak fluent English.
We are looking forward to see you again here at Sendai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews