We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$130
US$113
View deal
Booking.comUS$127
CheapTicketsUS$124
TravelocityUS$130
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
196
457
155
38
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
457
155
38
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 860 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

About 5min walk from Sendai station. The room isn’t that small compared to ones we’ve stayed in Tokyo. Staffs are nice, breakfast is good. We stayed on 7F, there is a building outside our window and it’s really close. We assumed it’s a office building, because it’s the new year so there isn’t any one in that building, you might not want to open the curtain otherwise.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _e244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar810435, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel JAL City Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you for using Hotel JAL City Sendai.
It seems that this stay was satisfactory,
I am very happy.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is located near the Sendai station, though the walk from the station to the hotel can take a while on the overpass and may involve stairs (unless you find the elevators.) taking the stairs it may take 5 minutes, about 10 minutes to the trains. Taking the elevator route, a bit longer.
The room was very nice, clean, new. Though on the smaller side, it still had many amenities that were very useful. Breakfast was quite delicious with a large variety of dishes. The hotel staff was a bit weird, I would have expected better from a Jal hotel. But overall, this is a decent hotel for the price with central location and nice amenities.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fipscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar810435, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel JAL City Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you very much for using Hotel JAL City Sendai.
It seems that this stay was generally satisfactory.
I feel very happy.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Hotel look small but in my room so big for 2 pax in 21 sqm and very clean air conditioner the most in japan when winter all heater in hotel but this separate by room and very cold air I think i love it and room if available so you can connected

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank oanpiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar810435, マネージャー at Hotel JAL City Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Thank you for staying with us.
We are really glad to hear you stayed our hotel confortably, because we always effort to provide the guests " safe, comfortable and enjoyable" stay.

We are looking forward to your next time, if you come to Sendai again someday.
Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

We like it! Never expect to be such spacious after staying in Hakodate, Aomori and Morioka. Very comfortable bed, we never want to leave in the morning. From JR exit West (will be at 2nd level overhead pass/bridge well connected to different place around the station), move towards Parco and then go through AER building (will see starsbuck on your right). After exit AER building follow the overhead pass and will see JAL City hotel on the right (stairs down). But if need lift, turn left instead.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PeTeRpAnEbLaCkPiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Once in a while your a lucky with a hotel. Good location, not directly on a busy road, but within 8 minutes walk you are at Sendai train station and city centre.
Booked a non smoking twin, 24m2 and it was indeed very spacious. 2 big nice beds, great mattresses, firm, choice of 2 types of pillows. A working AC. Stayed 12 days and within these days no problems whats however. Everything worked, was quiet, clean, nice staff, internet worked well, lots of amenities, lots of outlets. In the lobby you can take complimentary coffee in the morning till early afternoon. Reception speaks English. Very pleasant stay. We were in 427, only 1 neighbor. There is some big construction in front of the hotel, making an overpass, so there is some noise from outside. Plus we can hear the train very well in our room. We sleep with white noise so do not hear it. Can recommend.

Room tip: Ask a room more at the backside if you find traffic noises annoying. But you do hear the train at the back side. 427 only 1 neighbor.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tesvanweelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JALシティ仙台フロント, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel JAL City Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Thank you very much for staying HOTEL JALCITY SENDAI.
We are really glad that your stay is enjoyable and confortable.
And I enjoyed talking with you when you come to front desk.

Also we appriciate you recomend our guest room ameniteies and many kinds of our services.
We try to find more pleasant sevice for our guest from now on.
Thank you again for your kindfull comments, and we are looking forward to your next time.

Front clerk
HOTEL JALCITY SENDAI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews