We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
US$38
US$30
View deal
SAVE US$8
Booking.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-14
Hotels.com
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-15
PricelineUS$33
eDreamsUS$33
CheapTicketsUS$32
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
7
66
96
23
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
66
96
23
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Pros:
1. Very good value for money for what it's worth.
2. Relatively quiet part of town

Cons:
1. Relatively 'far' from the main shopping street. If you need to walk 10-15 mins all the time back and forth.
2. Slow internet.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodkacran23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

The hotel is close to the station and is easy go there even with a big suitcase. Firtst time could be not easy found it but after will be ok.
The rooms are clean and normal size, but in same case single could be not so big and have a big suitcase could be a problem.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurop440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

It's typical small Japanese hotel. Good price and close to the center. Walking 10 mins from the main station to the hotel. The people in the hotel is very nice and helpful. The room is clean and the bed is clean too. There is convenient store around. Recommend people with two and limited money with good service and wouldn't mind to sleep in a small bed.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyWegalstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We booked and stayed 2 nights in this hotel because of its reasonable price and the superb location, minutes walking distance from JR Train Station, near shopping, near morning market and a 7-11 is just round the corner. Everything so conveniently near. We also found a Taiyaki shop nearby with lots of people queueing up to buy. They not only have red bean paste, they also have peanut butter and butter Taiyaki. Its so yummy. As you enter the hotel to the reception, smiling, friendly staffs were there to greet you. Not necessary to mention the size of the rooms, knowingly we are in Japan. The rooms are clean, with clean sheets and towels too. All the basic necessities are provided for. We feel comfortable staying here. On the last day, we had to catch the 6.20 am Sinkansen to Tokyo and we checked out the hotel at 6 am. It was snowing that morning but we have no trouble getting to the train station on time due to the proximity of the hotel.

Room tip: Our rooms on the 5th floor is convenient and quiet
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicetrip11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel with all basic amenities. Check in was quick & efficient.Very close to Sendai station - just take the West exit and follow walkway to footpath. Very easy to find. Eco friendly - they give you a choice (if staying longer than one night) to keep the same bed linen and not have room cleaned daily. They will replace toileteries & towels (left in tub). You are rewarded with 1 free bottle of mineral water per person per day for your eco friendly behaviour. We did not have breakfast at hotel so unable to comment.
Tips: They are happy to keep your luggage before check in time. So you can visit Matsushima bay if you wish.
Would recommend day visit to Hiraizumi and Chusanji shrine. Easy 20 minutes walk from Hiraizumi station and lovely forest walk near shrine. Lovely lunch options en route from Chusanji to station. Much cheaper than Sendai.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TripMahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews